Bands About Bands - Darren Claxton about Jon Magnusson

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

I'd like to talk about a fellow Steemit musician and friend I've made here on @steemit these past few weeks.
@jonmagnussun Is a really great guy, songwriter and musician from Stockholm in Sweden. It's a place I'd love to visit one day, and now I have a musical connection with this beautiful country, the power of STEEM could propell me over there to play a few shows with Jon!

The track that really stands out for me from his new EP Always a Rebel is
I'm not the only one' which has such a fresh and unique sound, full of 90's indie and britpop vibes, intertwined with those gorgeous analogue synth pads. Jon's vocal is laced by his wonderfully infectious Scandinavian accent, which just draws you in and conjures up images of strong traditions such as Fika (the art of catching up over coffee and a cake), the uber cool fashion trends and quirky hotels and hostels. Yes, I've been watching lot's of YT videos on Scandinavian countries!

You can hear this great track over at Jon's #mysounds - dsound

'Early Morning Light' was written as I came out of my own depression and anxiety, that had plagued my life for so long. Jon is also a fellow Mental Health soldier (that's what we are, soldiers who fight) just like me and many others facing these random and irrational fears, that occasionally plague our lives.
We have both dealt with it, asked for help and written the songs that you hear, because they are our therapy.

Head over and check out Jon's music now on his DSound You won't be dissapointed!

Thanks for reading and, @jonmagnusson Keep Moving Forwards brother!

Kindest

Darren

MySteemit

This post is part of the #BandsAboutBands contest and it's @mrbloom talking about @jonmagnusson

Sort:  

I really like post by Steemians write about other Steemians work. Keep it up!

Me too :-D! It's great to see such engagement in this community indeed @qsounds! Check the original post with instructions here if you consider participating and engaging as well!

Thanks, will check it out.

Thank you so much my friend!

Oh wow! What an awesome review of @jonmagnusson's new EP Always a Rebel! 'Always A Rebel' is my (current) favourite as well. Very insightful and really written from the heart. You're a true supporter of the independent music scene @mrbloom! Your review will be added to our website soon :-)

Hey @misterro
My @mrbloom account was hacked yesterday!
If there is any Steem or SBD please do Not send it to that account! This is my New account that I'm trying to build!
Please see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@darrenclaxton/i-got-hacked-today-but-this-musical-phoenix-will-rise-again @darrenclaxon

I'm sure you will be back on your feet in no time @darrenclaxton! It's really awesome to see the engagement of the community to help you out. You truly deserve that of course. Might be best to add this one on your new profile as well. I've already added your new profile to the update post and will add the new link if you decide to publish again.

Of course I'll damn sure not send Steem/SBD to your old account. Thanks for informing me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64