๐ŸŒ My first try at writing a novel ๐ŸŒ

in #bananamemos โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Those of you who have been reading this blog know that I'm a, um... romantic kind of girl.

Iโ€™m trying my hand at writing a romance novel, aimed at the banana set. Here's my favorite passage from the 1st chapter:


He snapped back her tip and slowly drew back one section of her peel, exposing the succulent, cream-colored fruit to his lusty gaze.



What do you think? TOO romantic? TOO lusty?

Oh, who am I kidding. One can never be too lusty and romantic! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•


Let me you what you think about my (hopefully) soon-to-be-published novel!




You never know 405x170.png


@bananamemos

If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

Lana, show me some love 350x189.png

line of palm trees.png

Hey, we've got a contest to win FREE Steem Basic Income. Check it out!


Gramnana has a story to tell, too: All about pennies and pounds

Sort: ย 

I can't wait to read your novel. If I may suggest a title, 50 Shades of Yellow.



hahaha ~ Perfect! ๐ŸŒ

I thought it would be apeeling!

Hahahaha... this made me laugh:

50 shades of yellow!

I'm delight you laughed, the world needs more laughter.

I couldn't agree more! The world needs love and laughter!!!

Oh my. (Fanning my face with my lace fan.)



I know, right? :-)

bring it !!!



I realized I want more of the, um, life experiences so that I can continue writing my romance novel and have it sound authentic! ;-)

I didn't realise you were a girl. Now, I know! Thanks for this post. Would love to read your novel. I wonder if your character likes Bananarama songs. :-)



We are actually a Collective of banana characters, @evlachsblog -- taking turns making blog posts. Watch for the next contest announcement by our gypsy fortune teller, Madame Zanana. :-D

And yes, Bananarama is one of our favorite groups! ๐ŸŒ

Hahaha!!! That's so cool! Even the name Madame Zanana is really funny. I think I'm going bananas. :-)

Welcome to the Bunch, @evlachsblog! We'll all go bananas together! :-D

Here's Madame Zanana's latest fortune-telling and contest for Steem Basic Income. She hopes to see your cup there.
https://steemit.com/bananamemos/@bananamemos/contest-gypsy-fortune-telling-and-free-steem-basic-income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04