Why do I love being in Vietnamese community?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bananacontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone ! It's @lecongdoo3 again ! :)

As you can probably guess through the tittle, today I'm going to share with you the reasons why I do love being in Vietnamese community. Actually, there are a lot of reasons but I will just focus on demonstrating the main ones.
26904728_435165473565478_3590122024812759982_n.jpg
Source : http://www.yan.vn/cac-mat-hang-thu-hut-su-quan-tam-sau-chien-thang-cua-u23-viet-nam-154457.html

The first thing I want to say is, Vietnamese community is incredibly united. So, it's very proud for me to be one of its tiny parts. Back to our historical victories in the past, our ancestors were willing to fight against invaders from the North and other great powers. Vietnam was recorded to win glorious victories many times just due to the strong unity. For example, we can mention 3 times Vietnam beated Mongol invader which was one of the strongest nations at that time. Although Vietnam was a small country but all the citizens wanted to be soldiers in order to contribute their efforts and spiritual strength to the wars. As a result, the Mongol invasions ended, Mongolians had to get out of Vietnam and Vietnamese ancestors successfully protected the country.
mc1.jpg
Source : https://www.pinterest.com/pin/516928863452309805

Nowadays, that spirit has been passing by to later generations. We are still willing to fight against invaders not only the sovereign but in other sectors such as culture, politics, religion, education, sports, internet security, etc. One typical example you can see by eye is the recent victory of U23 Vietnam football team in the semi-final match of Asia champion league. They did the impossible when winning the match because Vietnam team is always considered a underdog. But due to the super strong unity, the team did it. Though our team couldn't win in the final match, millions of Vietnamese fans was going down the street to "đi bão" (This term is used to describe how Vietnamese people celebrate the U23 team's victory by traveling around the city with Vietnamese flags swung in the wind ) Once in a lifetime, I could see that many red flags on overcrowded streets. There was the same status in other cities all around the country. I was very happy to witness that historical event. I'm pretty sure others would feel the same. :)
6-0635-phunutoday.jpg
Source : https://thethao247.vn/247-u23-viet-nam-dieu-hanh-tren-xe-bus-2-tang-mung-ky-ky-tich-d155022.html

Secondly, Vietnamese community is extremely close-knit. If you live in Vietnam long enough, you can experience how different groups of people work. Regardless of small or big size, each group has its own spirit. Every member in a group is always trying to help and support others especially new members or those who are getting into problems. They do that enthusiastically with a smiley face. :) I've been in many groups before and I've had a range of unforgettable memories. I think the fundamental reason of the close-knit relationships between them is that Vietnamese people are incredibly friendly. A lot of foreigners gave that answer when I asked them what they thought about Vietnamese people. I'll give you an instance to figure out, on June 12nd, I attended a meet-up of Vietnamese steemian community in Hanoi. It was an absolute blast ! Although I was new (my steemit account's age is 3 days), I was welcomed by a lot of people there. I felt very joyful in that environment because I could interact with other members, make more friends and most importantly, I gradually became more active and confident ! Through this meetup, people tend to get closer to each other. I believe in the near future, the community will be much more stronger. :)
steemians.jpg
Thanks Mạnh Tạ and @hanggggbeeee for this wonderful picture. :D Everyone looks so happy. :)) I'm the boy wearing a black T-shirt in this picture :)

Last but not least, Vietnamese community is a combination of a lot of Vietnamese communities all over the globe. Why do I say that? It's because there are many Vietnamese people living in foreign nations who are always following their home country such as Mr. @dang007, Mr @khoa, Mr. @quochuy, Ms. @angelinafx and Mr. @adam.tran . They're living in distinct nations like the US, Australia, Canadia, the Philippines, Korea, Japan, The UAE, etc. They're willing to support Vietnamese citizens without any profit though they're away from Vietnam. Annually, a large number of overseas Vietnamese people send financial support to Vietnam and invest many great projects to help our community, contributing to national economic growth. Despite of not being in Vietnam, they still find ways to help in many different sectors including culture, education, finance, religion, etc. That's why the internet, social media or steemit specifically are the main ways for them to connect others and have a positive impact on Vietnamese youngsters. The government often officially mention, compliment them and thank them for their enormous support. Personally, I highly appreciate their actions and I want to thank them for the silent sacrifice. I hope they will keep supporting Vietnamse community and we will make our community stronger together !

Thank Mr. @hungrybanana for the meaningful contest.
Thanks for reading ! :)

By @lecongdoo3
mklogo.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @lecongdoo3, you have received an upvote from Peter Kent. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Very well said. Deserves a standing ovation. @lecongdoo3.

Thanks for your support ! :D

What I love being in Vietnamese Community is they are always willing to help, we even have our own witness and a bot from @quochuy to support the community <3

Absolutely ! You must experience that staying away the home country is never easy. But we're here already to reduce your homesickness. :))

Hahaha,, thank you bro <3

However, I still want to go abroad. I'm studying IELTS to achieve my bandscore. Then I'll apply for a scholarship to get closer to my dream. :)

Thank you so much for your participation. It's really good English grammar and vocabulary, I think I wouldn't write good that much :) I approved your post and I will reveal winners soon (probably few hours later).
For prevention of misunderstanding, I'm not Vietnamese. I'm living in Turkey now, but I feel like Vietnamese community is the best community on Steemit. I also have strong relation with Vietnam :)
I hope I can join next meetup (probably online), and maybe we can talk on Discord too :)

Thanks. Sorry for misunderstanding. :) I'll correct that. :D
I thought the topic was about Vietnamese community in general, but probably you meant on Steemit only. :))

Hahah, it's okay. Your post was good, I learned new things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95