Steemit Balkanos United

in #balkanos8 years ago (edited)

Put your hands up in the air if you:

  • come from abnormal environment with temperamental people who speak on Slavish languages
  • eat lamb baked on the spit with your bare hands
  • have an old Yugoslavian car and you are repairing it by yourself until it completely falls apart
  • have "cajka music" as unwanted mainstream music in your country
  • drink "rakija" as it was water
  • were collecting shell casings and shrapnel instead of football stickers to trade with your friends
  • drive your car without noticing any traffic signs
  • know what is "tamburica", "mandolina", "diple", "gusle" and other folk music instruments
  • treat the wolves as domestic animals

Well, if you satisfy at least three of these points, you are probably from Balkan Peninsula. It is an area in Southeast Europe and people can discus about it's borders, they can even get into a fight because of different opinions about it. Not everybody is proud to be a Balkano, but you can't escape it, because your grandma probably wore traditional folk costume and kept the sheep.


          


We can get into fight and get drunk immediately after as the brothers. But we know that you can't have a good drink without good greasy meal before it. 

I see many posts from Balkans here. It would be nice if we could be united to support each other. I tried to make a chat room for us, but I am kinda stupid, I haven't found an option on steemit.chat for that. But I will ask for a help from some other supporters. We could make our own environment on Steemit, promote and advice each other, all in friendly manners. 

So, this is what I am going to do! For, now, I will just make this tag: #balkanos. And if you feel as a Balkano or a supporter, tag your post like that and I will give you my upvote. I will let you know if we make this private room! 


          


... sve u tri pizde materine... ;)

Sort:  

Great idea, friends. Count me in. I am domesticated by EU influence but I can learn to be a natural again :) In fact, I crave to be Balkanized :)

Ovo je stvarno odlična ideja. Bravo!

hvala lipa na podršci

Hello @dumar022,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.022 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

I don´t qualify as Balkano, but you got my full support for #balkanos !
Hands in the air !

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65