About the inofficial Steemit-Meetup DalmatiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #balkanos8 years ago

I am writing this from the lobby of my hostel, on a foreign keyboard.
I am having troubles with some symbols - Please excuse the rough layout and mistakes.

I do not remember, how I first found Steemit.
One of the first authors I followed was @dumar022
I did not know, where he was from.
We commented each others posts and at some point he invited me to visit him in Šibenik, Croatia.
I do not know, if he really expected me to visit him - I booked a flight anyways.

On the 22nd of october, I arrived in Split and @dumar022 and @moon32walker picked me up from the airport.

I had never been to Croatia before - I will write a travelguide based on my experience soon.
I had a great time; Thank you guys :)

The airline canceled my return flight and I now have to stay in Split till sunday.
Not a bad place to be stuck - I hope the airline will refund me for the room I booked.
( They said so in their email )

On the night of the 25th we gathered the dalmatian Steemit-community at the beach for brainstorming and networking. It was a unique experience.


Picture related; This is where the Meetup was

We discussed blogging and the potential prospects and general future of Steemit.
Inspired by the german curation guild, we came up with the #balkanos tag.

As soon as I arrive back home, I will create a steemit.chat room for it, as I would like to be a patron of this community.

At this point I would like to raise some awareness, as @dumar022 has already posted his proposal here:
https://steemit.com/balkanos/@dumar022/steemit-balkanos-united

What we need is authors from all over the Balkans and - of course - whale-support.
I think this could benefit the growth of a userbase on Steemit.

We already have the most successful dalmatian bloggers united here ( @dumar022 @moon32walker @alktoni )
They are early adopters and support each other well.

I would like to take advantage of my ties within the german-speaking community to raise the profile of #balkanos - Let´s take this to the next level !

Please leave a comment, if you want to contribute.
You can also contact me in steemit.chat - Any help or suggestions are most welcome.

Thank you for reading,
have a great day

Sort:  

Great initiative, you can count me in :D

Great. Count me in.

Yes, Split is a great place to be stuck in over the weekend :)

Next time or when you are near Slovenia, drop by and visit me :)

Thank you !
I might actually do that :)

Cool. I am here in Ljubljana, waiting :)

Please dont wait for me - It will not be earlier than spring next year ... :)

No problem. Where are you exactly in Germany? If we happen to travel by...

I would rather discuss the details in steemit.chat :)
I live in a tiny apartment and would have to make some serious arrangements before i could have guests.

No problem again. We (my family) travel with WoMo :)

Thank you man for very nice words and support!

Thank you for inviting me and a great time :)

#balkanos FTW! Also who knew that Germans can be so cool. @felixxx u da man! Next time i will bring you to pick olives, last 4 days have been nasty.

Deal !
Next year this time around.
Will work for Olive Oil and votes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57