My First Experience as Air Traffic Controller With @Schamangerbert And CoPilot @amecsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #aviation7 years ago (edited)

I was in a blackhole!! I'm an ATC today at FLIGHTGEAR using  Openradar? What is that? What is ATC? Air Traffic Contoller. Yes, you heard it right. @sunnylife was live up in the sky, controlling flying aircrafts!  

What Am I doing again up there? Find out.  AUDIO- VIDEO HERE:

@schamnegerbert introduced me to openardar. I was like? What radar? I followed his instructions, after downloading, I could only see circles with many numbers inside. I didn't understand those numbers, they were everywhere, on the right or left and in the middle. He explained it to me, one by one. He really went to my level -zero and took his time to teach me everything. He also made a video about openradar. I understood a little bit more of the concept of openradar.

  

WHAT IS OPENRADAR AND HOW TO DOWNLOAD VIDEO CLICK HERE: @schamanegerbert

Ok, my openradar was ready. We started in Olenek airport in Siberia. I gave the instructions to our pilot. @sunnylife made some mistakes here and there. Using this system, I  was hoping that I could give him the right directions of his aircraft. It is like a 3D with the exact measurements of every direction. Can I give him the right route at the right moment??  

This was my first Live ATC, @amec joined us. I couldn't  talk much to @amec because I had to concentrate on my screen. @amec did really well, making the flight easier and comfy. 

So what is the exciting part?? Everything!!!!! Everything what I say to the pilots, they will follow my instructions. If I say go to the right, turn 90 degrees to the left or fly with this altitude etc. they will do it. They trust the ATC. You control their planes. Pilots depend on ATC. 

Because of so much excitement, I forgot to give the passengers list today hahaha guys, we will carry you next time. Your ATC @sunnylife at this moment is still flying in the air, like a zombie. You are going to fly with us soon!!

@schamangerbert is Flightgear Aircraft Developer and developed more than 17 air crafts and hot air balloons.  Feel free to to visit his blog, drop him a message if you want to fly anywhere. Choose your aircrafts and location. He is looking for a copilot, ATC, crew on board and more passengers!!

WATCH ALL THE AIRCRAFTS LIVE: 

http://mpmap02.flightgear.org/?ll=15.001160180507002,78.65703378247076&z=2&t=s&fg_server=mpserver01:5000,mpserver01.flightgear.org,5001&update_interval=5&pilot_label=always&icon_mode=normal

 MY FIRST FLIGHT EXPERIENCE ON MUMBLE.COM by:@amec

TALK TO THE PILOT LIVE: Here's How:
Download: MUMBLE.com.
After you download mumble.com.
Search for the sever and put in the information: Servername:EDDF-Frankfurt Adress:mumble.allfex.org Port: 64738
Register your name: Mine is Sunnylife
You will see the blue screen> Go to Configure> Audio Input>Transmission>Push to talk
Once you're inside mumble, don't get confused, there's a lot of channels.
Go to the German Channel. You will have this icon like a spaceship along with your name.
You can drag this icon to any channel. There's even a Spanish Restaurant, Dutch Channel etc.

If you haven't vote your witness yet, Please vote Terry now.
He needs our support NOW!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Other witnesses @cloh76, @precise, @rcarter.witness @blocktrades.

Thank you. 

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean

Thank you for your patience:) @schamangerbert.


Sort:  

You did so great! I am still surprised how you can learn such a difficult thing in this short amount of time. Congratulations!

Thanks to you Captain!
Have a great day!
See you around!

hey wait for me!!! haha am back!

Miss you both Che and @schamangerbert! How are you guys?

XOXO

Ahhhh, what a wonderful job you got right there, sis @sunnlife :D I hope to fly with you next time :D (ehem)

thnx sis haha on the spot lagi hahaha kaloka!
taralets para mas masaya masa madami!

great post friend... ! hope you are healthy and write always!

thank you my friend:)
good to see you. will visit your blog soon!

Great job sissy!!!! 😀😀😀

kalokey, sis laging nawawala sa ere natatawa na lang si kapitan lols

Kahit nawawala naging maayos pa rin ang resulta kaya good job pa rin. 😀

@steem-untalented

huggable bot

just trying out:):)

Loading...


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

This post has received a 12.0 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sunnylife

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 2.86 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @sunnylife. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

There is a good picture during the trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48