MY FIRST FLIGHT EXPERIENCE ON MUMBLE.COM

in #aviation7 years ago

Hello steemians,
Today I will like to share an awesome experience i had on mumble.com on monday,with the help of two amazing steemians; @schamangerbert the capable captain and @sunnylife , the beautiful co-pilot

fgfs-screen-309amec.png

It all started some weeks ago when I met someone I really find it difficult to describe,someone with a one in a million people type of personality,a unique and very positive steemian that lives her life likes the smiling sun itself,she is known as @sunnylife

I got to be friends with her and we became really close,trust me she is probably the most nice person you can find on steemit,besides her post are very inspirational and motivational,I checked on her blog often to taste from her awesome quality content.

Then i saw something soo unique I have never seen before on steemit,a flight simulation post on mumble.com by @schamangerbert, and i saw she was the co pilot,i was amazed by the concept of allowing people to fly on mumble.com through steemit.

I made my interest known to her and @sunnylife agreed..nice isnt it,if I can remember clearly she said awesome haha...you can be the copilot☺.I was really excited and just kept smiling throughout the whole day lol.

Days passed and I couldn't fly on mumble,you know why? ,haha simply because i wasnt used to mumble.com and i had to borrowa good laptop to enjoy my experience, thanks to @sunnylife, she made a post not long after including detailed information on how to fly on mumble.com

It was quite difficult for me to set up as i was overwhelmed by a lot of anxiety and made some simple mistakes,but yay! ...I did it at last,i successfully downloaded the app on my laptop and set it up through @sunnylife help

I used the next day to explore mumble.com and get familiar with the platform,it was fun,i visited some restaurants around and heard @miguel and another guy i cant remember speaking some sort of language i dont understand,i listened and enjoyed it for quite a while though because it was kinda funny.

The next day was unlimited fun,the captain @schamangerbert was online and ready to fly,despite my training by sunnylife i was still a bit confused but due to captains detailed explanation,i did it right and got on the plane

It was my very first time so i sat back and relaxed,I saw @sunnylife and @schamangerbert togging off and on some switches and checking some functionalities in the aircraft to enable a smooth flight,when they were done...co pilot gave the us an introduction and welcome message as well as location and some other stuff

After some minutes,the plane ran on the runway and yay,we were up in the air,during the flight,i had fun with the pilot and copilot,we talked a bit and i also told them about nigerian culture and some intresting stuff,although there was bad network reception and my voice wasnt coming clear enough but they were smart enough to understand me

During the discussion,i had a low battery notification from my laptop and i had to log out,soon after I got to know @sunnylife laptop also crashed at almost the end of the flight and she jumped off with a parachute leaving our poor pilot alone to the aircraft

Thanks to captains skill and techniques,he successfully landed the plane at the airport,all in all I had a good time and hope to fly again soon, captain @schamangerbert is currently ill at the hospital and cant fly but i pray for his speedy recovery...get well soon captain...we love you❤

IMG-20170912-WA0001.jpg

Thanks to @schamangerbert for this opportunity to fly ,@sunnylife for introducing me to mumble and for being an awesome sis,@gbenga for the badge of honour, I appreciate and love you all...till next time we meet, I remain my humble self @amec

Sort:  

Interesting adventure
Hope you will carry me next time

@jeaniepearl we are going to take you with us soon!
be prepared!!:):)

Ohh really?
Excited

Yes...sure
I would really love to...its such an intresting experience dear...captain is ill at the moment tho....hope he gets better asap

Pls come and carry me na...lol...nice one

Lol...u are always welcome dear
Anyday anytime. ....our captain is generous
Its free☺☺

@amec, if you know somebody who want to fly.
you can collect their names and you can make a post on our next flight.

Ok...i will do just that
Tnx a lot

Cool captain...i forgot that...sorry
Thanks a lot for the upvote and resteem
I really appreciate it🙏

awwww that is soooo sweet my lil bro.
Ur awesome too:) keep rockin!
big sista luvyeah!
get well soon Captain will fly soon.
Ge will fly with ur friends:)

Tnx a lot sis
I so much appreciate your presence
You are priceless👌

let's rock n roll next time.
I'm a bit busy at home hehe
Stay happy:) keep smilin!

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @amec! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$5774.33 USD/BTC
Volume: 162965.51 BTC ($941017424.52 USD)
Last Updated Fri Oct 13 14:50:45 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amec to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Interesting adventure, hope you will carry me next time

oh looks like you enjoyed it :) it looks cool @amec

💟Nice to read your adventure article.
I also follow & Upvote you.
Please follow & Upvote me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97