Autosteem Update 1.4 - Curation and Tracking the new 7 Day Payouts

in #autosteem7 years ago (edited)

Its been quite a while since I updated my AutoSteem tool. As always, you can access AutoSteem here:

https://autosteem.learnthis.ca

This new version 1.4 updates and fixes a couple things since Steemit's payment system has changed at the last hardfork. With weeklong payout periods now, a few things happen.

  1. You have a longer period where curation voting is relavent
  2. You can easily have a number of payouts pending at once

So, this release helps with those.

Features:

Pending Payouts

You can see in the screenshot above, the left area in blue that shows your vote power, I've added a field to show how much pending payouts you have from all your pending posts. Since payouts are a week long now, many steemians have multiple posts, so its nice to see that in one place, all your pending payouts.

Payout Details

And if you mouse over the payout amount, you will see a tooltip showing all the payouts with pending amounts, there post title and amount.

Advanced Voting and Favorites

Autosteem will now allow vote Q items and favorite blogs to be voted for up to a week, since the first payout period is now 7 days, instead of only 1. This way, curation of your favorite authors and your advanced vote Q, will allow votes beyond the first 24 hr period, up to 7 days now instead.

Bug Fixes:

The browser was no longer showing the payouts on posts, since it is now listed in a different field since the last hardfork. This has been fixed and AutoSteem once again shows the proper payouts pending in the browser mode.

That's it this time.

What is AutoSteem?

If you don't know about Autosteem or you want to check it out again. AutoSteem is a tool to help you browse steemit with nice content filters, a great photo mode and photo gallery and an awesome gallery feature to better visualize steemit posts. Its also a great auto voting bot if you want to use it for that, to increase your curation, which its helped to keep me in the top 30 curators for months now.

https://autosteem.learnthis.ca - This page has LOTS more info about autosteem and how to use it

NOTICE: Something was wrong at first release of this update for auto voting. I've repaired and got this working with the new payouts as well. EVERYTHING is operational again and working. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Sort:  

I love it! The only thing I'd like is a pause button on the comment section. It scrolls by too fast.

Ah, thanks for the idea patrice, I guess you are showing most or all comments then. I tend to filter them down to a much slower list.

@unipsycho

Hi mate! Hope you are well. I have a problem where my mentions are not getting updated anymore. It was all setup and after I quite my browser and opened it again I haven't been getting mentions since... Any advice?

Tried entering my name and key again but no luck

You know what, I noticed mentions just seemed to stop for me to in the last week or so. I had some in there and they are gone as well. Sorry bout that, I'll have to dig into this sometime, as I don't know why it would be happeneing. As long as your name is in and showing your profiles fine, the mentions should be working, so either its a bug or something has changed in the library I use. Thanks for letting me know, not quite sure when I can take a look though. Been busy!~

@unipsycho Appreciate letting me know! Will find another way. Thanks so much for it. I am trying to figure out if I use @scrooger as the filter for comments if that will work. But after 500 comments it will disappear right? Any other way I could keep track of my mentions?

if you apply the comment filter to use your username as the only matching keyword, then it should look at all comments and keep 500 MATCHES, so you shouldn't loose any that way. Its only on comments though

Tested it after messaging you and it seems to go away after 500 comments have been made after it. Thanks though. Hope the problem can be sorted out. Really love that feature

OK, thanks. must be different than I can go by memory.

@unipsycho - tried using the service.. put the private in copying and even tried typing it in.. verified time settings.. nothing... Shows that I voted but i go to the post no vote.. waited awhile still no change

hey sorry suymourbucks, not sure what is missing then. Just confirming its your private posting key you are using right? Should be all you need with your user name, I know its been weird to get started for many users, but many (including myself) are still using it daily as it is. Have you tried some manual votes just in the browser view or blog/photos views to see if they work and then confirm them on steemit or steemd?

just tried it. still a no go.. Used the private posting key... The filter works but votes still dont go through. Tried manual votes and still nothing in steemd

@unipsycho hmmm weird... doesnt work on my laptop but i set it up on my phone.. works fine.. same settings... :/ Oh well screw it I'll Work with it

I have this same problem, votes don't work for me, autovote and manual vote look like they're working on autosteem 1.4 then go to steemd or the page on steemit and there isn't any vote :c

managing to get manual vote to work on firefox, worked at 100% votes anyway but autovoting never worked, then got some clue that the 'maintain voting %' field in advanced filter has a minimum value of 20, anything lower than that will result in some blank field and thought it might be the cause of autovoting never actually working, but now I can't test that theory using 20 as minimum because the 100% votes drained me below 20, lol...

I really like the tool and interface for it, will be a shame if there's no way to actually use it

I just figured out why I was having issues with AutoSteem previously. It was a stupid error on my part using a custom posting key instead of the one provided by steemit. doh!

All works flawless now, I've been missing out!

haha, nice to hear for you tuck, to get it working. I'm still running it all the time, nice to have some rewards, even when too busy to be in steemit much, thanks for the report!

I have loved Autosteem in the past. I am looking forward to trying out the new version.
I have been quite busy the last few weeks but I will have a bit of time free again after Monday to get back to it.

Thanks eroche, appreciate that and all your support and ideas for autosteem. Any particular reason you stopped running it? I leave mine on always for the curation and to better browse for photos and images.

I normally have my computer off when I am not using it. I was planning on setting up a raspberry pi to be going full time I just haven't gotten around to it.

I also don't use it for voting, for me it's mainly for browsing and for it's other features that I use it :)

That makes sense if you don't leave it on. Mine never stops, its mining anyway. Take care

Thank you very much @unypsycho for this tool! I have to say it's really amazing :)

Thanks Daniel, glad you like it, its been fun to build but also a ton of work. Hoping to explore more of the delegation and upcoming communities as part of autosteem, but I've been too busy lately looking for other work.

Is there any way to create multiple rules (for viewing or voting)?
e.g.
(show all blogs with tags A, B, C) AND
(show all blogs from author D with tag E) AND
(show all blogs from author X with tag Y) AND
(show all blogs from FAVORITE LIST)

Only issue I see with the update is, if you resteem a post, it makes it as you have those funds pending from the resteem.
Autosteem_Error.PNG

I only have:
What_i_have.PNG
Pending. Just wanted to give you a head up, awesome tool btw, thank you!

I tried it out today but what I noticed is although it would provide of history of the posts it was upvoting, when I went to the actual post it did not show the highlight indicating I had upvoted it. Please advise.

Check you are using your private posting key then properly in the config, sounds like that is still not properly validating your votes.

I just found out about this. Is it safe? Can I set up some users are auto upvoted after some time? Amazing!

Of course buzzbeergeek, go ahead and try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50