You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Autism Club: Autism Awareness Swag - Do We Really Need It?

in #autism8 years ago

Thank you for the links! I have followed you and I will give them a look. As far as the salon goes, it's the only one in town that has chairs that keep him occupied. They have a police car chair, an airplane, and a taxi chair, and all three of them have steering wheels he can spin and enjoy. The owner this morning said that about 60% of her clients have SPD/Autism. I think it's because she has the chairs! We usually have a good time there, but it was just crowded today. We don't venture out a lot right now either, but when we do, I try to pick off-peak times to go so it is quieter and easier to process for my son.
I look forward to more posts about this topic!

Sort:  

I'm going to check out those links as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48