Authorship Scam? Losing Reliability By Bounty CampaignsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #authorship7 years ago

You know how they say that over 90% of Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs) are tricks? I didn't anticipate that I would really be a piece of an Authorship trick. Fortunately I didn't contribute any cash, yet my chance and exertion.

I advanced their abundance crusade fourteen days prior to my friends. Evidently any individual who joins gets 75 free tokens and 75 more for each referral.

I made several referrals and I should get right around 2,000 tokens. It was close. Sadly, I got this terrible news that they have effectively given away the greater part of the tokens to "honest to goodness" referrers.

That is strange, I made just a single record and I advanced on my online journals. I got true blue recruits. So why was I blocked from getting the abundance?

I wager it was their arrangement at the outset. Numerous others didn't get their bounties albeit some evidently did. Why the discrimination?

I received many emails from them, some are for the referrals. Unfortunately, they no longer display your total referrals made.

Footprints of Emails

I first submitted my withdrawal as shown in the image below. They even replied and said that it would be processed.

authorship_withdraw_request_1.png

Awesome, isn't it! I was expecting to get my tokens soon but after few days, I received another email.

It’s too long to take a screenshot, so it was saying:

"Due to this reason, due to that reason and due to some uncertain reasons we have suspended many accounts and you don't need to contact us anymore, if you are one of them."

Goodness amazing, so they're not going to pay and simply give us a book voucher? What? I would be alright in the event that I just made one single referral, yet obviously that is not the situation!

With the greater part of the tension building on their Facebook page, they said later:

ats_must_receive_tokens_email.gif

Gracious hold up, so I'm going to get my tokens now? What a false expectation.

They discharged another refresh a couple of hours back. Once more, it's too long, so I'll simply cite it here:

"Another excuse that it's ended and we will not distribute who registered 3 accounts or more from same IP, blah blah blah".

Goodness, now that I never got my Authorship tokens, I did false referrals? That is what they're suggesting in any case!

Here's a screenshot of the tokens I got. Goodness hold up, there's none!

etherscan_token_wallet.gif

Simply checked etherscan and I didn't perceive any tokens from them. That is my Ethereum address.

It should be good in any case. In any case, I'm not the only one in this. There are numerous other people who were visiting on Facebook, that they were rebuffed off-base.

Investigate who the proprietor is:

Nolan Warfield is the CEO of Authorship and he possesses a car workshop. Investigate his Linkedin profile screenshot underneath:

nolan_linkedin_profile.gif

But before this recent one, above shown picture, below one is the picture taken during the processing ATS token. When Nolan removed his picture from his Linkedin profile and now in recent one experience is also removed of CEO of Authorship.com

nolan-warfeld-linkedin.png

Because that’s what scammers do, they actually hide or play such games.

Conclusion

ICOs are truly prevalent nowadays so it's not an unexpected that 90% are tricks at any rate. Pity the individuals who put their cash in Authorship on the grounds that their awful notoriety will just destroy the value of these tokens. It's a disgrace since the idea is not awful. The abundance battle was a calamity.

In any case, who minds right? He effectively made his millions! Regardless of the possibility that the token in the long run comes up short he is a multi-mogul.

I apologize to the individuals who joined with my connection. In the event that you received your tokens then bravo.

This is likewise why I don't put resources into ICOs. I purchase coins that have demonstrated their value with a dependable group.

Continuously, dependably do your own exploration before putting resources into any token. Besides, don't contribute more than what you can bear to.

A debt of gratitude is in order for perusing folks.

Sort:  

Yeah this was a huge disappointment, This makes me not ever want to trust another ico ever again. Im going to wait until any project actually launches for now on, I lost some hard earned ETH investing in this, only to get nothing in return. This was horrible, I hope they dont even launch, and have a shit coin soon, because they deserve to be bitch slapped every one of them!

Thank you for your response. Indeed it was not just a generally called disappointment but a big blow to most of the beginners who were/are in love of Cryptocurrencies with ICO to take start and become something. BUT, big but, that not everyone is the same like this or others... you might have heard about PLEXCOIN scam that they were arrested in Canada. But I would say that there are many other good one also, so that you don't miss the opportunity just by such rotten eggs. I am following you bro. :)

I agree, thanks for following I will follow you back..

Yes, you are right on this point that we must not lose our patience just because of few rotten eggs.

I liked your approach

Yes, first of all we all were in good mood to take start with their coin by putting our efforts but later was in shocked for days.

I am not sure yet that they are scam or not. But so far what their business model is, seems really good. That is why I am still confused about their scam.

But let's see what they do in coming days.

Thank you for sharing such information

I also have some kind of feeling and just heard that they are again giving away tokens. But changing mind is what makes things so confusing to others.

I am bit confused also but I have good feelings about their project.

Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below. Read more details and after that join this company program. https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Nice post, keep steeming.
I upvoted your post and followed you and I expect the same from you. :)

I appreciate that brother and eyeing you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46