Did somebody receive Authorship Tokens?

in #authorship7 years ago

I didn't. And I'm sad because I invested time and resources to promote this (Even on Steemit my modest amount of Steem - for promoting post)
I have something like 1400 tokes (I referral got you 75 tokens)
With my lots of efforts and lots of retweets (I spent my all social sharing sites balance for promoting my tweet) - they gave me 0 tokens!!!

I'm sorry if somebody who followed my recommendation is in similar position.

But somebody here received tokens?
Please let me know

Sort:  

I got my tokens 5,250 from 69 referrals & my sign up. All legit, one email address, 1 IP address. I'm sorry you guys didn't get yours. I had no problems and they paid out quite quickly. They did cite, lots of reasons people didn't get their tokens. In addition to people cheating, using multiple account logins and many generic email addresses from the same IP, they also said many people entered their ether address incorrectly and lots of people tried to used an ether address which was not erc20 compliant. I hope your experience hasn't put you off bounty hunting for good. It's a good way of helping project awareness and getting some ground floor tokens

Thanks for reply,
I'm also sure my referrals were all legit, and I should have much smaller amount of tokens than you.
I'm still hoping to get them, as you can see that here on Steemit I posted, in Twitter, on BitcoinTalk forum - I kept signature for almost a month!

If they don't reply, I'll have to write negative stories about them, as I invested lots of time and efforts into this campaign.

But thank you very much for telling, at least now I see that they are not 100% scam as some other people told me.

And yes I will take in other bounty campaigns, and will write on Steemit about them.
I.e. I received 3 EOT tokens - not much, but that was only for 1 or 3 tweets

I don't think you need to write negative stories about something unless your negative experience is completely maliciously intended. Of course you are not the only person who didn't get the tokens. As I understand it many did. People who I referred, told me that they subsequently applied with many different email addresses, etc in order to cheat the system. I'm sure they thought they were being clever but didn't get any tokens. I just used on email address and worked really hard to get the tokens. I'm sure there will be other opportunities to get free tokens for upcoming projects. I wouldn't have bothered if I hadn't already got an interest in the platform !

Yes, but I didn't try to cheat the system, otherwise I wouldn't have only 1400 tokens or so, but 140 000
Check only this tweet how many retweets it has
https://twitter.com/flodner/status/901962796061134848

But I will wait, I still have hope to receive tokens

flodner Flodner tweeted @ 28 Aug 2017 - 00:21 UTC

FREE ICO Tokens bit.ly/2vjzt9l Authorship gives for FREE 75 tokens, only till 14 Sept #ico #bitcoin #ethereum #blockchain #startup

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

well i sincerely hope you get your tokens.. 140,000 would have been nice though! I thought 5250 was a good haul.. if they reach $2 a piece that would be very nice :)

I mean that I got only 1400 token which is really small number considering that from each referral you have only 75 tokens
If I would want to cheat - I would get way bigger amount (i.e. 140 000 - I just picked it as random number)

Sorry mate, i wasn't implying that you were trying to cheat. my understanding (from what authorship wrote post ICO) in a couple of emails i got, was that they were so inundated with attempts to cheat the bounty that they ended up being a bit heavy handed in giving it out. with limited resources they kind of admitted that some innocent people may not get their tokens due to the sheer amount of activity they had to deal with. I got the feeling that their hands were a little bit tied, not with how many tokens they had but with the resources they could spend on allocation. It may or may not impact the project's success.

Thanks, I also understand their situation. I mean that it's sad to be into "cheat list" while having such small amount of tokens, and I was very active in their thread on BTT, and other social media, even here on Steemit.
I wrote to them to e-mail, on BTT, and will write again before writing big negative post... Will wait a bit

Congratulations @flodner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I didn't and it was quite disapointing...
really thought the project was legit.

Lucas
Malabarize-se

Didn't get mine first off. But then I sent an email with some screenshots, proving that I did abide the rules. 3 days later I had my tokens. So I don't think the bounty wasn't legit, I think they underestimated how dishonest some people can be when it comes to 'free money'. Colateral damage being that some people unjustly did not receive their tokens.

Hope Bittrex will list ATS soon :-)

I still didn't receiv but just tried sending an email to see, It wasn't even a lot but since I helped spread it even on steemit I'd really appreciate it.

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31