You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Issues with Authority

in #authority6 years ago

Oh why, when my mother told me to cook for viand I ran away. I cook steamed rice and that's it. 😃 During my childhood, I'd rather go to the farm or feed the pigs or take the goats to the grassland than cook. That would pacify my mother. 😊

Of course, my style with my mother is not applicable everywhere. And my answer to that would be my usual playing safe phrase "it depends." It depends on the context of the situation - who is the authority, what is it all about, where, when, etc...

I came across your post through @insight-out's article for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. You too can join the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86