Austin Steemit Meetup Recap and Announcing the March Meetup!

in #austin7 years ago (edited)

As usual this meetup was the best one yet! I couldn't be happier with the presenters and the attendandees!

austinfebgroup.jpg
I got a group photo where everyone is ready and smiling but it's a little blurry and I like this one better anyway.

@ned showed up again!

He surprised us again! I sent him one little message a couple weeks ago just in case it could work out and sure enough it did. It's almost as if they were watching the live stream to come in at the perfect time! They walked in just as we were finishing the last presentation!

Huge thank you to

@ajaxalot for doing the live stream and giving a very educational presentation!
@ruwan for capturing all the presentations in high quality!
@instructor2121 for pitching in on the venue and giviing a great presentation!
@steemcafe for giving an awesomely entertaining presentation!
@lindseylambz for providing snacks and greeting everyone at the door!
@ned, @sneak, and @pkattera for showing up and answering our questions!

The Presentations

@richardcrill (me) - Intro


https://steemit.com/steemit/@ruwan/watch-richardcrill-explain-how-to-succeed-on-steemit

I did this little intro just to have a starting point for new attendees to the get the basic idea of Steemit.

@instructor2121 - The DApps


https://steemit.com/steemit/@ruwan/watch-instructor2121-discuss-dapps-and-development-on-the-steem-blockchain
There is so much development happening on top of the Steem Blockchain right now. This is a great overview of the DApps being developed!

@ajaxalot - DLive


https://steemit.com/dlive/@ruwan/introduction-to-dlive-and-live-streaming-by-ajaxalot
If you are considering live streaming on DLive, this presentations is for you!

@steemcafe - Steem Creators Conference


https://steemit.com/steemit/@ruwan/the-steem-creators-conference-by-steemcafe
@steemcafe is an entertaining speaker and gets me even more excited about going to the conference in Vegas!
https://www.steemcreators.com/

@ned, @sneak, and @pkattera - Q & A Session


https://steemit.com/steemit/@ruwan/i-filmed-this-video-of-ned-pkattera-and-sneak-talking-about-the-smts-and-the-future-of-steemit
This was an awesome surprise from the Steemit Inc. team!

The After Party

austinfebafterparty.jpg
At all the meetups we always have so much fun talking and want to keep the conversation going that we end up at Brew and Brew afterwards. They have a great coffee and beer selection that always entices us back so we kept the tradition alive this time as well!

The After Dinner

austinfebdinner.jpg

A few of us were hungry so we had a late dinner after the after party!

The whole night was just an incredible experience! Thank you to all who were there!

austinsteemitmeetupnewlogo.png

Next Meetup

The next Austin Meetup will be on Thursday, March 29th

Let's Talk about SMTs and the Communities We're Building!

There are so many new, growing, and thriving communities within the greater Steem community and we are excited to learn about them all! In this month's meetup we will take a look at some of these communities, how SMTs will power them, and give people a chance to talk about their community or to find communities to get involved in!

If your close enough to Austin, come to the meetup!

RSVP Here

Sort:  

Oh man, I miss you guys! Happy to see you're still holding space to meet up and keep the Steemit community strong in Austin.

Seriously such an awesome MeetUp! Got to meet all you cool cats.. AND I got a box of Topo Chico?? Hehehe. I'll be there at the next one for sure, hope you and Lindsey are having a blast on the road :D

Very glad to see stuff like this happening on a regular basis! I'll have to try to make it down to Austin for one. Beautiful city, but a little more than a stones throw from Nashville, so will take a little planning. But this is the sort of thing I would love to see (or produce myself) in some other cities. So coming to see what one looks like and how I might be able to embrace the format to duplicate closer to home would be terrific!!!

Respect Steem Samurai. Can't stop reading and watching this.
This is great to see and is a great example for us all what can be done with community and blockchain. Steem, Richard, Austin, and everyone who attended made this happen and showed the rest of us what we can accomplish with just a little positive momentum. This post alone is worth bookmarking, and I have, for it's practical info alone. And always encouraging to hear the enthusiasm from the core steem team on smart media tokens. I look forward to EOS because I believe it will round out the three most functional blockchains serving the greater community. And I believe the healthy competition will only galvanize steem as the social media crypto sword for all us fintech shoguns.

Hahha @steemcafe your intro of me cracked me up! My first few videos really were pretty rough!

@richardcrill- I’m so excited to meet you in Vegas! It’s shaping up to be an awesome event.

It's really nice to see that Ned and the team showed up! Always interesting to see what they have to say about the development and the future of this blockchain. As always, hearing from them makes me more and more excited about what's coming this year!

Absolutely brilliant recap post. Wish I could've been there, oh my gosh. And that dinner looked amazing with the company! What did you guys eat? LOL

Upvoted

This looks fun, I'll definitely be at the one in late March! Moved to Austin a couple weeks ago, Excited to be part of the community

Great! Will have to visit sometime! Almost came before Puerto Rico, maybe after the events next week I will visit Austin!

Oh yeah! That would be awesome man!

Awesome looks like so much fun! I can't wait to see you and Lindsey in Las Vegas for the Creator's Conference.

Oh yeah!?! I didn't know you were gonna be there! Awesome! Oh, and yeah, it was a blast. @steemcafe and @ogc were so much fun in Austin, I'm sure their conference is gonna be amazing!

You’re gonna be there?! soooooo excited to see you again! 😍

My hubby is speaking (@happymoneyman) so I will be flying down for a night, it will be so fun to see you two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43