What I bought - 227

in #auction6 years ago

Per requests on yesterday's blog.

I am curious what the vase thingy is and/or how much it's worth. Hopefully I can sell it for $3 which is what I paid for the lot.
20180821_185512.jpg

Yes I do need to clean my car. lol

20180821_185507.jpg

Lastly this small stand thingy. The blanket was not part of this $3 lot.
20180821_185523.jpg

Overall I am very pleased with this lot. There was one or two other lots I probably should have gotten but I was being extremely cautious. Hopefully I can make my $3 back this weekend.

Wednesday 8-22

#king
227.937 SP
2395 VP

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 93% (VotingPower 9358.33).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Will you be investing your profits in Steem?

Possibly some of them.

Have you checked the delegations page? There are less and less delegations, and the % they are giving keeps going down!

I think some people are figuring out they are losing money. I think everyone on page 1 is losing money.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I would think the Star Wars cards would be worth something if in good shape depending on the age. I would take the thingy to a flea market dealer and see what they think of it or take a picture and send it to that guy who has the show "American Pickers". You never know

Yo this is so cool!!!
They come from the fleamarket? Love those places man....
sometimes people get rid of stuff that is worth so much... and they're just too lazy to do the research:P
I know someone who got the old school clocks (don't know the english term for it) at the flea market for 50$. it was broken but the person who got it had a friend who knew how to repair clocks and watches.
The clock now functions and its original value is 1000$

Love those little cars tho!!! 😍

This stuff I bought at the auction I mentioned in the post the day before.
They didn't sell the clock. I'm hoping to find some stuff worth a lot of money and send it to a high end auction but I dunno if that will ever happen.

Hang in there chuck.
Keep a positive mindset 😉
I believe in you, my future world changer !!!😎 💜

it was one of those64037783-stock-vector-vector-vintage-longcase-grandfather-clock-isolated-on-a-white-background-.jpg

I had one of those. But honestly, the 'ticking of the clock' drove me crazy. Aha.

omg you're too funny !!!😂😁
Thanks for letting me know though:)
Did it broke? or you gave it away?

Yeah, I gave it away. The other person found that the ticking of the clock made him more tranquil. Go figure!

Hopefully it wasn't an antique worth a lot of money.

I see lots of potential .. .. those look like vintage dinkies ... could be worth something as well. The lighthouse gets your $3 back easily imo.

As witty-weat said .. those star wars cards could be worth something as well. When I find something odd the first place I look for comparison is ebay.

You having a rummage sale? lol. I knew a guy who use to do that all the time. He'd go around different places and buy stuff then come home and sell them in his yard. He was the stingiest person one could ever know....he'd offer a person a mint and if they tried to take more than one out of his can he'd slap the lid shut on their fingers. You know he probably had one of the largest collections of unwrapped Elvis records of anyone I'd ever encountered....those records were probably worth a small fortune, he never did anything with them or anything else of value he collected over his life...when he died it was all still right where he left it. He loved to brag about his collection but he died a poor man.

That's a sad story. I'll probably try and sell them at a flea market.

Yeah, it sort of is, I'll admit I miss seeing him everywhere on his bike, had two baskets on each side so he could haul his goods around. He died of Alzheimer's. This is a story I did on his house on here, his records weren't the only gems he left behind.

https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@sunlit7/rehab-of-a-1890-dutch-colonial-house

  • Rich or poor we all push up daisies in the end and we can't take it with us when we go.

Its interesting how collectors don't want to let go of what they have. Unless they have someone to give it all to when they go then its likely allot of their stuff doesn't get cared for and left to rot or stolen. Other times it all gets sold by relatives regardless. Perhaps the enjoyment of viewing the material goods brings more happiness to the person then the funds they were worth.

I like to surround me with beautiful quality stuff. I see my surroundings as an extention of myself.

I do need to improve my surroundings but I also want to get rid of some clutter.

Yeah he loved to brag about his collection, it more than likely make him feel good that he had something most people would relish having.

Nice cool. You have got pretty good things... You may sale them in profit. Good luck

You just received a 37.04% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @mysearchisover!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71