You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auction Finds - More Militaria (and a dangerous find!!!)

in #auction7 years ago

I had a Friend whose Daughter went to a Teenage party , the one Boy's uncle was a Recce and the boy took a Morta, brought it to the party , where the kids were fooling around with it . Some were killed , his Daughter had very severe burns over most of her body and died a while later.

Sort:  

This is a horrific story. I was very irritated that the person who sold this item did not take my warning seriously, probably as I am a woman. But I had it checked out by someone who knows....and the information I received was scary to say the least. I sell military items because they provide a good income, but honestly the glorification of the military makes me sick.

I have always thought that when a Politician has a Problem with another Politician( foreign) , they should make them both put on Gloves in a Neutral Ring. See how eager they are to cause trouble then?

Yes, exactly!

We once sent an old children's chemistry set to an auction as it was not in a condition to send to the shop. The person who bought it allowed his young children to play with it unsupervised, resulting in serious burns to a young girl's leg. I feel awful until today.

Terrible , but still, The Parents should have had more sense.

I know, but we also learned a hard lesson. I believe you should face your mistakes in order to correct them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41