The Altcoin Trading Championship - Round Ten.

in #atc7 years ago

Welcome to Round Ten of the Altcoin Trading Championship!



The #atc is a contest designed to help those new to the world of trading and investing to gain some experience, without the risk of any financial loss whatsoever. In fact, there is even a chance that you could earn yourself a nice little sum while you learn, with a Grand Prize which now stands at 120 SBD, as well as a prize for the winner of each individual round.

If you'd like to know more, please click on the link at the bottom of the post

ROUND TEN


The top 20 volume coins on Bittrex as of 9PM were as follows;



snip rd 10.PNG





To enter the round, make a post with the title "Altcoin Trading Championship Round 10 Entry" and the tag "atc." In the post, show us how you invested your fictional bitcoin by providing the amount(s) of the coin(s) you would now have.


You will have one fictional Bitcoin to play with. Calculate your investments using the "LAST PRICE" of each coin in the above screenshot. You can invest your entire 1BTC into one coin, or you can choose to invest it in several.


The round will end on Sunday 17th December 2017 at 9PM UTC / 4PM ET. A screenshot of these coins at that time will be provided and you will then have to recalculate your investments back into BTC using the "24 HIGH" price of each coin at the time of the round ending.


In the "End of Round" post, leave a comment with your profits/losses. The top 3 will be verified by me and awarded points towards the grand prize. The winner will receive half the liquid rewards from this post, and the end of round post. The remaining 50% of each post will go towards the Grand Prize (at least 120 SBD).


Be sure not to spend over 1BTC or your entry will be invalid. Steemdb will be used to verify entries, so double check your entry post before hitting the "post" button. The first submission to the blockchain will be the one used.





It is important that you do not make mistakes when investing as they can be very costly, so any mistakes made during the contest should be a valuable lesson learned.

It is also important for me to mention that this contest does not accurately reflect true market or trading conditions and should not be viewed as such.

The good guy that he is, @meesterboom has very generously donated 20SBD to the prize pool, which I have decided to put towards the Grand Prize, bringing it to a current total of 120 SBD to be won by The Altcoin Trading Champion.

Cheers meesterboom. You are a gentleman, my friend. :)

YOU HAVE 6 HOURS FROM THE TIME OF THIS POST BEING PUBLISHED TO MAKE YOUR ENTRY


GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!


For more details on the rules and how to enter, as well as a schedule for the season, click here.

new banner tonyr.gif

Sort:  

I m entering tron @93 satoshi on binance .. selling cardano

Is it too late for me to participate in this? I'd still like to! I'm a little confused about how it works, but I'm rereading it now.

Nevermind. I see it says "YOU HAVE 6 HOURS FROM THE TIME OF THIS POST BEING PUBLISHED TO MAKE YOUR ENTRY"

How many more rounds are there? Is this the last one? I'd like to join up when next possible cause I'd like to support what you're doing and I'd also like to learn more about crypto too! So.. Win win.

:) Thanks a lot mate. I really appreciate the support and would be really glad of you entered. There's only a couple of rounds left of the first season so you wouldn't have a chance of winning the Grand Prize but you could enter rounds 11 and 12 anyway. There's a prize for the winner of each round and it would get you a bit of practice. :) I'll be running another season at least but that won't be starting til after the New Year. I'll let you know in plenty of time before it starts but if you find the time,it would be good to see you enter the last two rounds of this season. The next one starts tomorrow (sunday) at 9PM UST/4PM EST

Ugh. Sorry for the super delayed response again. It's Monday now I dunno if it's too late to get in on the last round or not, but.. Yeah let me know good in advance of the next round! And I'll make a good effort to be a part of it.
I plan on taking a lil SBD out right now anyways and investing in some stuff, so.. Doing that has been taking up a LOT of my time. And strangely enough the longer it takes me to figure out the more the value of both steem and SBD seem to be going up. Heh. So.. Maybe a good thing it's taking me so long.
But.. Yeah anyways.. Keep me updated and I will try to be a part. :) It looks like fun and like something I need to work on learning more!

Had bought 813008 verge for 1 BTC @ 0.00000123 price.

Current price 0.00000395, value in BTC 3.2113816

Profit= 3.21-1=2.21 BTC

Man your contest is awesome but give time to submit entries please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78