Abandoned Shit - VEHICLES - Fiat 126 'Maluch'

in #aswcontest7 years ago

This little car was a cultural icon during the Soviet years in Poland.

It was one of the most common vehicles on the road - cheap, reliable and perfect for city driving.

It is basically a copy of the famous Fiat 500, and was affectionately known as 'Maluch' - 'Little One'.

Nowadays, there are few good examples left on the roads, and this one was found wasting away and forgotten outside another Soviet relic - the Skra Stadium in Warsaw. I think the chances of this ever driving on the open road again are slim...

5_2

Ten mały samochód był ikoną kulturalną w czasach sovieckiej w Polsce.

Był to jeden z najczęstszych pojazdów na drodze - tani, niezawodny i idealny do jazdy po mieście.

To kopia słynnego Fiata 500 i był pieszczotliwie znany jako "Maluch"

W dzisiejszych czasach rzadko można zobaczyć dobre przykłady, i ten został znaleziony marnowany i zapomniany poza inną sowiecką relikwią - Skra stadion w Warszawie. Sądzę, że szanse na jazdę na otwartej drodze są niewielkie ...


Got some pictures of cool abandoned vehicles?

Then enter @customnature 's contest - https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@customnature/abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-3-vehicles-40-sbd-prize-pool-aswcontest

Sort:  

Great photo! Love the Fiat Polska.
Can i use it for my cartoonizing artwork?
You can check my blog to see some examples.

Sure - feel free to use it.

Make sure you let me see the finished product!

Hey! thanks for the upvote! Great to discover other people looking for soviet/communist relics. Feels better once I know I’m totally crazy alone and I’m not the only one to see beauty in these :)

I love finding these blasts from the past! They generally have an interesting or tragic history, and through my foreign eyes look pretty cool.

wow excellent shot.. very good colors and post. congratulations my friend

trabi wand.jpg

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:40:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.40/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 31 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Nice ! Also go to my profile and follow me :)

This is a old version but people has a tandency for the new model. But you are right. once upon a time it was seen to much and now a days they are almost vanished.

Nice photo!
Looks like a car from the "Stock Car Crash Challenge" ;)

I love these relics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38