Have you dined here?

in #asteem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180225_150946.jpg

Hello folks,

Beuatiful Monday morning everyone!Yeah its a lazy day for me but my better self told me to beat the usual traffic so here I am blogging than being anxious about being late for my nine AM to one PM Deutsche class.Germans like the Japanesw are very punctual unlike of us Filipinos.

Because I woke up late I just drank coffee on my way so you can imagine me salivating over sumptous meal while I discover a new hashtag to try #tasteem.So I am giving it a try hoping by doing so Id forget how my stomach is macking all those weird churning sound and I am nowhere close to any breakfast meal

Above picture was taken in Waterfront Hotel somewhere in Lahug,Cebu in their Port Restaurant where they serve all you international themed lunch and dinner all you can eat buffet.Service is fast ,place and food are picture worthy and best part its very accessible.

As you will notice because fruits and vegetables are cheap in Cebu one can find many restauranta offering different gastronomic experience.Depending on your preferences one can have it ala carte or eat all you can buffet etc.

Talking of all you can eat buffets I have some few suggestions.
IMG_20180225_152849.jpg

Few Christmas back my colleague and i had a small get together in a Yakiniku restaurant that sadly got bancrupt.But no worries across Cebu youd find similar or related restaurant.If I findmy picturesof them Id do a follow up post .The.idea is you can grill as many shrimps,pork.or chicken meat as you want to consume with their indoor grill.As such expect smoky rooms and smelling like barbecue when you leave.

IMG_20180618_161225.jpg

IMG_20180225_150911.jpg

When one is on a budgey buy wants to be a glutton hoping pigging it out will drive negative vibes I would recommend Mang Inasal.Nothing beat their juicy regular or spicy marinated the grilled chicken served with unlimited rice.Yeah,in this place clean hands will do instead of fork and spoon.I really love their complimentary tamarind soup as well as the Filipino ambiance.IMG_20180225_152359.jpg
If one is unmindful of the budget but wants romantic view of the city ligjt at night with good wine and fine French delights Anzani is the place to be.I love the soft leather chairs,the.paintings as well as the wine cellar .IMG_20180225_151836.jpg
Because I had been an English teacher to Japanese for eight years their food has been carved on my palette.If I want to pamper myself Id go for a ramen,a tempura or an okonomiyaki.So in this note do try Kagura and with their waitresses in Kimono youd get a feel of the old Japan.

Modernization had been natural trend so when you want a more moder Japan one can try this reastaurant below.Sadly I cant seem to remember the name .Their food is superb and affordable.Look at the graphics on the wall they make for a bloger be like picture opportunity IMG_20180311_223602.jpg

Im on my second ride yet still far from my school so I am a bit edgy now.Traffic really is a serious problem in Cebu so maybe in my follow up post on restaurant Id discuss shortcuts to beat this bumper to bumper situation.IMG_20180225_150712.jpg
Being a colony of Spain for thee hundred years did influence the way we lived or is livig.We see it in our old churches,our vocabulary as well as in our preferences for Spanish tasting food.Since I have not found my gastronomic experience in one of finest Spanish restaurant allow me to share something close -Mexican.So in here taste buritos,tacos like no other.Dont you just love how they do their fans?IMG_20180225_154808.jpg

If youre health conscious,do try Lemongrass restaurant where they serve authenthic Thailand food so spoon in to creamy coconut dishes with lemongrass and turmeric.I love how they plate it so I guess when one dine a visual experience is also one of the price you pay for.I just love their lemongrass-cucumber-mint juice conconctionIMG_20180225_151234.jpg

If one is tight on a budget onw can go to AA ,and this place is where you can have a swell time without breaking the wallet.The smell of food across thw air,thw laughter and the big serving is enough to make this to my list.

Because I arrived in my school in nick of time I will continue this #tasteem if I have time Deutsch class so making me busy.

Till next post,
AynIMG_20180624_141040.jpg

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-25T00:41:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 704.05/200.00
Total Photos: 117
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48