[#AskSteemit] Where are you from and what is the one thing you can brag about it? ALL liquid reward SHARED

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

Asksteemit.png

We all know that there are Steemians all over the world, from huge megalopolises to small towns by the countryside. Where are you from? || Original Polygon worldmap source



Hey Steemians!

Welcome to the second #AskSteemit by your truly, @awesomianist. In the last AskSteemit, I asked the community "What's one thing you've realized that changed how you think forever?" which you can see in this post. There are lots of great answers and honestly I've gained so much insights from what i've read. Which made me decide to change how participants will be rewarded. Which you can read here.

And so without further ado, let me ask today's question.

Where are you from and what is the one thing you can brag about it?

Well, let me start..

I live in a small town called Miri in the State of Sarawak on the island of Borneo in South East Asia.

Screenshot (13).png


Just a small town less than 1 thousand square km with population slightly above 0.3 million people.

Whats to brag about?


First of all, its the sheer multicultural and multireligious way of living here. There are 7 main religion being practiced here, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Taoism, Hinduism, Sikhism and even the Bahá'í Faith, al with it's places of worships dotted throughout the town. And there has to be at least 15 different races (im not including expats) born and raised here. You'd expect a town like this to be a battlezone. But here it's the complete opposite, people are cordial to each other, We speak at least 3 languages other than our mother tongue, and everyone helps each other out... Much like Steemit!!

and of course, with multiculturalism comes the benefits of FOOD!! I've talked abit about how it looks like here in my other post. Here's a sneak peek..






So, Where are you from and what is the one thing you can brag about it?

To participate, remember to

  • Comment your answer (and if you've ever talked about it, Link Your Post!!)
  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post

All liquid SBD rewards will be shared among all participants.



I'm @awesomianist
Stay Awesome.

Sort:  

I live in Switzerland and of course I am proud of our cheese and the chocolates :)

Switzerland really @blackwidow7 ... ?
victoire.png we are neighbours ! I live a few kilometers from Geneva ;-)

Swiss Cheese... mmmmm

Actually as a Swiss i know you have lots more to be proud of. I know that. hahaha..

I am from Caracas, Venezuela. Well it is a country of South America, now have a lot of problem socials, economic and political, but aside that is a country with a lot of natural resources like this Lagoon La Restinga and very kind people. About Caracas, is a disaster haha but is a cosmopolitan city with a lot of movement and historic sites like this Natal House of Simon Bolivar. Is a hard country now but have a lot of new opportunities to make of everything.

Thanks for you post.

Hope you are doing well in Venezuela, I heard it's really bad there. But don't worry, we're with you along the way. bad times will pass.

Love your posts especially about the Lagoon where you spent time with your brothers.

By the way do remember to resteem to qualify for the reward share!

I am in Oregon's Willamette Valley, in the US Pacific Northwest. I'll brag about the soil in my yard. It's a Class I soil -- there is soil elsewhere equally as good, but none better. Soil is the basis for everything else, along with water. Plants grow so well here! It makes it easy to raise a lot of fruits, vegetables, and trees.

Soil is the essence of life. Which such a good soil, do you plant stuff in your backyard?

Also, Dont forget to resteem to qualify for the rewards!

I am from Kuching, and so I am a fellow Sarawakian. See you around on Steemit.

Sarawak Represent!!!

I am from Bulgaria . I can say the people here are very nice and generous. We have see and mountains , and places with wonderful nature . I have many posts in my blog about the colture , tradition and bulgarian nature . My last post about is about the kids day . You can see here :
https://steemit.com/photography/@patelincho/how-i-spend-the-kids-day-1-jun-in-bulgaria

Bulgaria!! What a beautiful country! It's actually one of the countries i hope to spend a few years in someday, alongside Bhutan, Scotland and New Zealand.

I mean just look at THIS!

Have i already told you that you always post great post full of positivity? I love em, love all of them.. haha

Its 7 Lakes and the view its incredible . I visit this the lakes but my photos are even not close to the original .
Thank you very much for visit my blog and stay positive !

I am from Taiwan but live in Australia. Taiwan has the best food and the friendliest people! I currently live in Melbourne, the most liveable city in the world!

Nice to know you're proud of both your country of origin and country of residence!

Yep, it's not only me who agrees with you. The Economist seems to think so too!

Also, Dont forget to resteem to qualify for the rewards!

Yes I already resteemed

From Texas here, and... It's too damn hot!

Nothing nice to brag about? Heheheh...

Also, Dont forget to resteem to qualify for the rewards!

I'm originally from Northern Illinois, about an hour from Chicago, but now reside in Southwest Florida. One thing I can brag about is that I have a pretty relaxed life, don't get stressed out often, have a beautiful wife, am bilingual (don't tell my wife, she's trilingual) have a beautiful garden with many fruit trees, and I teach Spanish, a language I love. Maybe not just one thing, but I could say I'm bragging about my life being awesome. @hansenator what do you have to brag about lol??? @roxanad18?

a beautiful garden with many fruit trees...

That does it for me. I just love gardens that gives back for the care you tended to it.

Not saying your other point aren't as cool. What you have, money can't buy. And I think we clicked in terms of defining what an awesome life is. 👊🙌🙌🙌

also , Dont forget to resteem to qualify for the rewards!

Hi. I live in Honolulu, Hawaii. Paradise is my bragging rights. I don't mean to but you asked. 😜 Aloha!

You have all the rights to! If you've snapped some Honolulu photos of your own, please please please share it!!

Can't get enough off Google Images and I'm sure everyone loves a steemit Honolulu post. Haha!

Thank you. I snapped a lot of photos. I think all of my own posts have all photos taken by me or by people I was with. I'm not good at creative writing so I use real photos for illustration. Have a great day. Aloha!

Aloha! Will definitely check out your posts then!

dont forget to resteem to qualify for the rewards!

im from mount shasta california, a very high spiritural energy place with the mountain and waterfalls, lakes and green trees, wildlife and pure air!! its beautiful

Never heard of this spiritual mountain but thanks for letting me know. The view is absolutely majestic. And that google map 3D photosphere from atop the mountain is breathtaking.

I am very curious tho of the forest. It's logged in a very perculiar grid pattern if seen from satelite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81