A Question: To Power Down Or Not?

in #asa6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I have a question to ask on steemit. If you have a question too, why don't you ask it while being eligible for a prize for asking. Great right? You can join in the latest contest of @askanything here

My Question

I have been thinking of this. Is it preferable to power down now that steem is low and the market is down to invest in other cryptocurrency or continue powering up so that one can get many airdrops from SMT tokens?

RULES

End of the contest : July 26 th, 12,00 Paris time.
I will be the only judge of what is the best question.
@askanything will upvote each question with its new power !

https://steemit.com/question/@askanything/askanything-you-are-paid-to-ask-questions

Sort:  

Power down? Tough question oooo. Powering down should not be an option if you have no emergency to clear. Powering up is an investment and at the same time way to improve the platform so powering down should not be an option if no need.

Oga Sam. Thanks for your answer.

Hi @seyiodus

one can get many airdrops from SMT tokens?

I didn't know you're into crypto and you know about SMT. Any idea when this airdrop will be happening?

Since steem is so cheap I would rather recommend powering up. Not the other way around.

Upvote on the way.
Yours, Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr. I am just finding my way into the crypto world. lol I can't say all because I just heard the conversation going on about the SMT Airdrop but I think each token will be airdrop by the owners. That my opinion. You can find out more about it.
Thanks.

Hi @seyiodus

Im very sorry for such a late reply. Somehow i've missed it and just read it a moment ago.

Thank you so much for your time and the fact that you're willing to share your knowledge with me.

Yours
Piotr

I would go with not powering down because it will have an impact on your curator and author rewards my advice to power up when you can and as much as you can

Hello sis, It's good to see you entering but this is not my contest. I am also entering into a contest. Check the main contest here: https://steemit.com/asa/@askanything/question-contest-4-the-best-question-earns-2-sbd. You can make necessary adjustment on your post.

You can also join my own contest here: https://steemit.com/seyiodus-giveaway/@seyiodus/seyiodus-s-giveaway-6-a-question-if-you-are-a-whale-on-steemit-what-will-you-do-prize-5-shares-of-steembasicincome-result-of-the-last-giveaway-20180718t122453292z-post

Thanks.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Its a big question though

yeah, bro. That's why I need to ask.

Correct Question. You are always exceptional. Bless you sis.

Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78