MEMENTO MORI - Deep Dream - THE WARRIOR - ART EXPLOSION 82: Theme PSYCHEDELICS

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

MEMENTO MORI - Deep Dream - THE WARRIOR


my entry for ARTEXPLOSION 82

MEMENTO MORI combo 1-web2000.jpg

P1140847ps-crop-web.jpg

this is the digital color drawing I used for the overlay, as well as the background ►

WARRIOR III - 5d1550bb07794f832c5c525f335f01e1b69318dc-PS200px-WEB2000.jpg

I also used it on this crop of the face

Detail of WIP graphite drawing - 2020 - digital transformation in Deep Dream, using the digital color drawing Psychedelic Mirror as the overlay, and then as the background and outer glow in Photoshop.

For a larger version, check it out on my Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/artofthemystic/49498335468/

◄ this is the detail from the original drawing I used.

SH109579PS-psychedelic-test-web1200.jpg


The above basically explain the processes I used. Here is the image without the background and Photoshop work as generated in Deep Dream:

MEMENTO MORI-59d452db77ba226467dbaa95969ac3df09859eda.jpg

For those of you that are signed up on Deep Dream, here is my account where you can see all my creations: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/artofthemystic
but you have to be signed in - if you have not signed up yet, maybe you should if you enjoy playing with such - it is a lot of fun and in my opinion a better way to "waste" your time than any Social Media.



I also used other overlays for this image, so here are two more:

MEMENTO MORI-12b1ef9f9888dde14c2452267019c300d225c15f.jpg
using my painting Fomorii Interior II as the style.

MEMENTO MORI-b02415c0b7b1fb49288f4eb05656e0cb0cc43a14.jpg
using my painting Selfportrait with the Critical Eye as the style.


I linked the above 2 images to my Flickr, where you can see them in high resolution.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG



About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

Danke Carolinchen, ist eigentlich nur ein Spiel, wichtig ist nur die Zeichnung - werde bald die fertige Zeichnung einstellen, sobald ich es ins Studio schaffe und mich ehrlich bemühe.

Sieht aber toll aus Dein Spiel!!!! :-D

Wow the intricacy of the details in this are stunning, very on point for the theme thank you for joining!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you - The original drawing I am still working on - what I used here for the digital transformation is a crop from the left third of the drawing. The right half is about halfway done - I hope to be able to post it with lots of progress and detail shots in about a week or two.

I love this, and couldn't agree more about how much fun playing around with deep dream generator is. The original detail from the WIP drawing is awesome, what a great jumping off place for a dream voyage


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What an incredible piece! Happy I got to experience it :)

WoW WoW WoW !!!
:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is more shamanic than psychedelics but hey it is much better !
Amazing cool work 🍭

you sort of looked behind the curtain, lol - quite right!

I happily and painfully looked !
I connect with your work thank you for the smile

excelente trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31