🎨 FOMORII STORMTROOPER

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

FOMORII STORMTROOPER



Following up on the “gentle and sweet” CHRISTAN FANTASY PORTRAIT I am back with a monster/horror/scare-the-neighbors freak-show again.
Some 11 months ago, I posted a digital adaption of this drawing Fomorii Stormtrooper in the Mirror - a design I used on some merchandise (based on a customer request).

IMG_7190-web1600.jpg

graphite drawing on matboard (carton), 30cm x 40cm, 2012



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

FOMORII: This is one of a series of drawings and paintings that started with Offspring of Tiamat - the Fomorii Union, a detailed description you find in this PDF document: The Fomorii Series

Details

IMG_7190-detail1-web1600.jpg


right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

IMG_7190-detail2-web1600.jpg


right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

Prints are available


See the tabs on my website

Available in my RageOn Store you would find several items with this design
Example:

FOMORII STORMTROOPER-clearBG.png



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

559769_10202409242816489_1782847216_n.jpg


a few years ago, at the Palais Palffy with Ernst Fuchs during a drawing workshop I gave at the Vienna Academy ofVisionary Art

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wowowow otto i love this <3 he's so strange ! lovely design with those bulbous large eyes and long narrow central face * ___ * the horns are really great <3

Thanks Spiderman! My sis wanted it painted on the hood of her car - at least thinking about it. Definitely wanted the T Shirt.

At first glance, the picture caused some kind of repulsive feeling. But! When I saw the Т-shirt, I realized that I would like to buy a T-shirt with such a pattern.

Thanks - I especially adapted it following customers request. Particularly good for a Halloween Party!

Cool drawing with great love for the detail.

oh my, this looks so creepy... wonderful work :D
where did its design come from? i'm starting to like it ^^ , though it stil creep me out xd

thanks - comes out of my head

Scary, creepy, I like it! I wonder what inspired it.

Thanks, I like that you like scary creepy, haha

Is this about the Fomorians in Ireland?

I just adopted the title for a series - but sort of. I read lots about those legendary beings. I am dancing to my own drummer, not going by what people might expect. Te same holds true for the Bogomil series. There is a link to a PDF in this post which goes into this in detail.

I was going to ask the same thing; I used to love reading Irish myths and legends. This piece was mentioned on "Twirble Tuesdays" on @artzone because; epic.

A Fomorii is supposed to only have one eye, but I was feeling generous ;)

Kinda creepy but impressive. Nice work!

Well he seems a fine fello, with bright and shiny eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44