Lets Get Upcycled!

in #artzone4 years ago (edited)

'A Shirt Tale To Remember'

This is what happens when I get angry...yes you heard me right folks anger motivates me to fix a problem. My problem just so happens to be quite a dorky one. I find most cleaning glove designs boring! I scoured the internet in hopes to satisfy my hunger for an adorable pair and got very frustrated when I came up empty handed. I like to make my cleaning time fun and fashionable and my ding dong handy dandy hand savers should look and feel like something cute and custom right?

IMG_20191111_190512_571.jpg

IMG_20191111_190529_275.jpg

Yes that is a Rainbow Brite card set on top of a Gummy Bears puzzle in the backround.

Capture+_2019-11-11-19-16-19.png

So what did I do? I ironed some old Shirt Tale curtain scraps, added a bit of pink lacey goodness to a pair of cleaning gloves and voila! One of the coolest functional upcycled items I've made to date. I will be spraying water repellent on these bad boys before I test these babies out. Don't want to get them all gross after one use yick! I think they turned out pretty nice for my first try, not too shabby huh? I'm planning on making more of these to sell on Etsy and I think they will pair well with my other items I've created awaiting to be photographed and put up for discovery. I'm know there are plenty of quirky and fabulous people out there who want to look amazing while doing some not-so-fabulous things at home. I will give everyone a heads up when I have enough cool items to sell so until next time folks stay zazzy!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#ocart #artoftheday #cute #shirttales #retro #instaart #art #cuteartwork #homemade #kawaiiart #character #artstyle #vintage #handmade #drawingstyle #adorable #upcycled #doodles #dailyart #artoftheday #wip #workinprogress #nerdygirl #geekygirl #fashion #etsy #cartoons #collectables #1980's

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17