Starting in the digital drawing #SteemArt #Photoshop #Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

Today I bring you my first digital drawing process, in this occasion I entered into this world which has always attracted me but I had never been serious about discovering it, I hope you enjoy it and if you have any advice I will receive it with pleasure.

Materials
PC Windows 7
Photoshop Cs5
Tablet Genius (a little old)
Much patience


PROCESS
To draw either on a sheet or on the PC the main thing is to have a sketch or an idea of what you want to capture in my case was this drawing, something simple and a little disproportionate an attempt to create a caricature of me with my favorite animal 8 tentacles around me let's continue.
I honestly did not think that the drawing would work so well, so I do not have a process of how to make the skin little by little, since I do not work using layers to divide my skin work, but basically it is to place or choose a base color that should be the half tone of your drawing to then darken it in the shadow areas and illuminate it in the areas with light to obtain this result, you see a division in the hair that makes me look like old but because you erase that part erroneously to place on this one of the tentacles because it was a last minute modification.
The lenses were simple trying to give some brightness so it was not so flat and was appropriate to comporsion, with the eyes hesitate a lot as it changes its color and form many times since in the original drawing were much larger and cartoonish but At the end I decided to give a little more realism to my face, I also began to draw with a soft brush the guide lines of my tentacles taken from the original drawing on the sheet of paper.
Explain step by step of the tentacles would be very extensive here I just want you to notice that you should not always follow the original drawing or base sketch at the bottom of the letter because as you can see here modify many of these until I feel satisfied, if they want to tell me that they want a post where I explain how I did the tentacles, being honest I liked the result but it cost me too much to do them, I hope you like them the way they look.
As I had planned to make the drawing a little dark darkened the skin of my drawing to make it look more dark or mysterious so that its color is more suited to the dark color of the tentacles and that the previous clear skin was not out of square in the composition .
With a blue background gradient to dark I make my composition is placed with the correct light, also I put a kind of blue light aura that comes from the base of the drawing.
Now the drawing is almost ready I added some lights in the lenses and added details to improve a little part, I had modified the hair to make it look more realistic but thanks to my beautiful home the light went out and the file gave a compatibility error that did not let me open the file where I had modified the hair and the backup I had of file was from a previous day and I did not want to do all the hair work once again I had tried hard but good for the next occasion I will be more careful and will back my creations more often to avoid these revolutionary mistakes.

Calculating I must have lasted about 48 hours making this drawing clear divided hours for a week and well maybe post more posts before the end of the year but this is and will be the last drawing that will culminate in this year 2018 I hope you enjoy it I hope you are enjoying your festive dates .

Find me in:
. . .
And do not forget that the most important thing is:

Sort:  

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You do very well in your first digital art @petterjosph. I tried digital art and I could only draw cartoons. That is one cute octopus man :) Love the octopus, the colours are so nice and blue and the details you put into its tentacles is amazing.

Thank you very much the octopus man is supposed to be me thank you very much for your comment.

Oo you are cute :) Happy New Year @petterjosph!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy new year!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow te quedo muy genial tu ilustracion..!! Primero un dibujo muy limpio y luego ver todo ese proceso fue excelente, me gusto mucho el gif y la manera en que redactaste el proceso, un gran abrazo @petterjosph

Muchisimas gracias me encanta que te hay gustado me esforce mucho para ello, un abrazo para ti tambien.

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, you are already so talented in drawing so this is a great new step. I'm assuming you would not have even tried it if not for the steem blockchain, so this is a thrill for me to see.

I love the color pallet and the very unique way you show your favorite animal. I have no advice for the program, since I cannot do any of this. But I would give you the advice to continue and keep posting these awesome step-by-step posts.

I was going to say your highlights are too light, but I waited to post this comment, and looked again. I think they really work with this creation. So sorry about the hair, but I do not see a problem with it as is.

Great job with all of it. Loving the gif!

Wao thank you very much for your comment I will try as much as possible to continue making content of this style, I am very excited to read your comment since very few times they take the time to do it in my post, that's why I thank you so much for your support and encouragement to continue creating art for this advertising medium

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Hi petterjosph,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45