Park Bench

in #artzone6 years ago

I was flipping through an old sketch diary and found a line sketch of this park bench. The line sketch was made back in the Spring of 2008, in a park near my son’s preschool in Alexandria, Virginia. I had completed the bench in the original line sketch. Using the lighting set down on the bench, I finished the rest of the pencil drawing from memory, then scanned it and ran it through Pixlr. I added a rough-looking border, then overlaid the “paper” filter onto the image to give it a more textured look.

ParkBench PencilPixlr.jpeg

Pencil drawing completed 29 September 2018, by D. Denise Dianaty
Sort:  

Your talent is truly inspiring my friend.
I loved the Depth of Field in this amazing art.

Nice, you have done a good job of evoking the park scene without a ton of detail work - I like it :) BTW I saw your comment in Curie discord RE not being able to leave comments, I gave you a small SP delegation and you should be good to go now as far as being able to comment and upvote and whatnot :) Cheers

Thank you so much! That was awesome of you! Now I can go and try to vote and comment on the pages of folks who voted on this post! That’s how I typically decide what to read and for what to upvote.

Well done my friend it's not over done yet it's got that attracion about it.

It would certainly hang in on my wall :)

That's beautiful... I haven't put pencil to paper like that for awhile...
Cheers, and have a good day!

Dear Artist @momzillanc ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

This is a beautiful sketch, Denise. I really like it. 🙂

I love it, looks so real, well done!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74