"Citrine"

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Steemians.
I wanted to show you my art piece. This is my painting- "Citrine".

IMG_5931.JPG

I finished this painting in July, but didn't have time to share it with you.
I used acrylic paints and size of canvas is 35x35. The concept is similar to the previous painting ("Luna"). However, I've changed a lot of facial features in this painting. Unfortunately, I did not record the process of formation completely because I was in a hurry. I have only these two photographs that represent the process of creation.

IMG_20190729_030245.jpg

The difference in skin color compared to the final photo is big because I made the final photo under the light of day, and I took these two photos representing the process under the light of the lamp.

IMG_20190729_215508.jpg

I had the idea to dry and press the flowers, so to paste it on the painting, however, I failed and so I had to paint the flowers. I used a thin brush for facial features, a biger brush for the background, and I protected the painting with lacquer for acrylic paint.

I hope you liked it.

Have a nice evening.

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @marial.moon! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I also sponsored you with 3 @steembasicincome shares :)

Thank you. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you. :)

she is beautiful, somehow your style reminded me to an illustrator called Rebeca Guay, just the vibe and delicacy of it, it's meant as a compliment.

Thanks for the compliment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62