"Butterfly"

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians! ☆

I wanted to show you my art piece. This is my painting- "Butterfly".

IMG_4244OVAsvetlo.jpg

I used tempera, acrylic white color and glitter nail polish and I, at the end, covered painting with lacquer. Lacquer really gave beautiful shine to painting, tempera and acrylic paint was matte, with lacquer the colors are more intense and stronger. I changed facial lines a little while I was painting.

IMG_20190220_010038.jpg

For the background I used a little thicker brush, I achieved the appearance/impression of the universe by tapping various colors on a canvas with brushes.
For portrait I used really thin brushes, to be more precise.
In the end, I covered the wing with a glittering nail polish (in the photo, glitter can not be seen well).

This is how it looks now.

IMG_4259ovsSvetlo.jpg

Size of canvas is 30x30.

I finished this painting in tree nights.
I hope you liked it.

Have a nice evening.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very nice, @marial.moon ! The lacquer really gives it a wonderful sheen at the end, and makes the painting richer in colours and highlights :)

I like how you created the universe at the background and the lady with the butterfly wing on her head is very beautiful :)

Thank you. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Bravo! Odlična je Leptirica! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98