Sketchbook goodness part 2

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings steemians :)
I'm rarely posting as much as I used to but I'm not letting you forget that I'm still here ;)

I've made a post about sketchbook and posted some of my moleskine art a few weeks ago https://partiko.app/longer/sketchbook-goodness-1-xivebcbm?referrer=longer

So, as my sketchbook is my main workplace in recent weeks I'm going to share with you some more pieces from it.
Unfortunately no process shots were taken as I was drawing those anytime and any place it was possible (mostly when going out with kids somewhere :) )

sketchbook goodness 2

The black ones are made with sakura pigma micron 02/03
The blue ones are some common ballpoint pen.

Imagination is the best toy around

Making friends at the beach

Sleepers diptych ;)
Trying my luck with portraits too, the above one should be blue but the picture was too dark and it looks better this way ;)

Only three today, more on the way. Hope you like it.
And remember - keep doing what you love.
Unless you're some serial killer that is

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Eres increíble, tu imaginación es fantástica, te seguiré para ver si me contagio un poco de esa imaginación, tu técnica es impresionante.. saludos

I did not fully understand but thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I felt in lovewith your style of art.
Resteemed
Steem on

Wow, i really love your drawing style!!

Thank you:)
Likewise ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I always love to see sketches and drawings made with pen. This work is great. The children are having good time.

@maxwellmarcusart thank you :)
Same here - I'm lately much into ink and pen drawings

Posted using Partiko Android

The first one looks like the dragon from the old movie ‘the never ending story’. Awesome sketch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was based on Chinese dragons but yeah, it does resemble Melkor (if I remember the dragon-dogs name right)
Thanks for comment:)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Such gorgeous sketches, @longer :) That first one with the long Chinese dragon is MAGICAL <3 I love how you can generate wonderful shading and detailing with the common ballpoint. You must be an artmage. Some kind of an art wizard of some sort.... XD

The squid one is amazinggggg. Love the high contrast <3 specially on the squid and on the rocks. It really makes the picture pop !

I need to revisit my sketchy book and make some doodles! You've inspired meeee~

@veryspider THANKYOU :)
I know you're very skilled with an ink pen when it comes to details and shading therefore I say youre an art mage as well ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
a1.jpg

Thank you once again:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77