Portrait 2.....Black & Blue Pen VS Pencil

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians,

Here is another portrait made by me @kayda-ventures . Creating art to promote life in us.


image

My creative process is always interesting and amazing to me to be honest and this is because I derive pleasure and fun when I draw. It ease me of my worries ,pains and it's not a thing I do during my leisure times alone and also it doesn't define a mood for me to make portraiture which means, in any mood I find myself, I can draw anything to give it's resemblance. Passion for drawing brought this to me. It doesn't feel like I am doing a great deal; it feels like I am getting more knowledge to the ones I have before and improving it. It's always an adventure, and I always learn something new in every steps I take.

image

Just as we can see above, I work towards resemblance of reference pictures


The process:


1

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The first step I took in the production of this portrait is that, I took one of my grided sketchpad in the measurement 12 by 15inches. Then I make use of my mechanical pencil to draw box by box in my eggshell sketch pad. What I mean is that I represent every of the strokes and patterns I see in each box on the reference picture on the sketch pad just as I see it.

Following this, I was able to create the sketch just as you can see in the image above.

2

Here, you will see that there is a slight difference in the image. Here, I made use of pen to create the design. Much is not here. All you need to do is to make your designs the way you see it. Box to Box representation.

3

Here, I made use of pen(black ballpoint biro) to make the strokes and hair strands. All you need to do is to make accurate strokes in the production of the hair just as you see it. Box to Box representation.

4

In creating the shades if the face, the rules of making progress of work box and box doesn't change. Here, much patience is required so as to differentiate between the sides that has dark shades and the side that possess light reflection. If following the shading box by box, it will be easy to create an awesome portrait looking exactly like your reference picture.

This is the basic steps required for the production of a good portraiture. If you have a question, feel free to ask. Don't forget to like, comment, follow and vote.

More works coming.
Thanks for reading,viewing,and voting.

Kayda-ventures

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hi @kayda-ventures, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Your post has been featured on @artzone. You won 1000 mula tokens!!

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81