In Her Element: first stages of a new painting

in #artzone6 years ago

girl-bath-prog-3.jpg
Here is the third stage of my latest painting which I started working on a week and a half ago. Almost everything is in place and I am going to be able to start working in oil soon.

I began the painting in acrylic. I do this so that I can continue to play with color and composition until I feel comfortable with my choices.

The theme of the painting is the relationship between humans and nature. The little girl is not outside of the natural world observing life; she is as much a part of nature as the flowers and the sea.

girl-bathprog.JPG
First stage: I start by working on color and composition, giving this stage all my attention. I know where the figurative elements will be but don't want to be distracted by them.

girl-bath-prog2.JPG
Second stage: I continue developing the landscape and start placing the flowers.

The painting may appear finished to some, but I know I have only about a quarter of the work done. I will post progress shots to Steemit as things advance.

Upvotes, comments, resteems, all are welcome.

My website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Thank you @joelsegovia and dropahead.

so beautiful! I love the title! Very interesting doing the first stages in acrylic and then oil, I never tried that.

Thank you. The oil will allow me to develop depth and color in the painting.

As always, amazing work and the colours are so vibrant and full of life!

I can already feel the childhood pleasure of playing in the water...

Yes I would like to join her.

This post has received a 5.6 % upvote from @boomerang.

Σ$$$ Tipped @kathleenscarboro Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.065 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.07 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Again a beautiful and meaningful painting!

Wowww!!!is amazing congratulations.

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45