Experiment in Encaustic, Part 3a

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3559.jpg
This experiment, I did right after #2. I was probably worn out, so it did not turn out as well as I would have liked, and so I am probably going to go back to it and do more later. For this one i used cardboard - a white pizza box top.
IMG_3557.jpg

The drawing is from this post https://steemit.com/artzone/@in2itiveart/intuitive-drawing-w-reading-for-myself

Again using this sigil:
IMG_3562.jpg

Which is for my BFF and I - it says "Our (his and my names) relationship is aligned with God's Will"

And here is more information on making a sigil and what it is:
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/practikal-magick-101b-sigils-a-sigil-is-a-pray

Something about the cardboard, I think, is why the pastel did not stay in one spot as it did on the canvas board. It could be that I needed to gesso the cardboard first, before applying the wax, because I had a detailed background on it, which i intended to fuze and have it run together into the cool patters, but instead once I applied the hot wax on top of the oil pastel, it just all smudged and ran together into battleship gray...so that I scraped back the wax around the drawing and looked for things to glue down on it to make it more interesting...

I came up with a picture from a magazine and bits of it's background and 2 pieces of orange plastic I had found on the street a long time ago...

IMG_3566.jpg

IMG_3568.jpg

IMG_3569.jpg

I am taking a class in my life's purpose, and it is quite clear to me that I am an artist. i have known this my whole life, but have not been able to sell my work or my class that I teach successfully, hence I have tried many different careers and none have worked out. Most recently, I have been tattooing - which is ok, but not great.

I feel that I may have finally found the right people who will help me become successful at it. I have been working as a care giver for the last 6 months making about $100 a week - not enough to survive. I have been unwilling to go back on food stamps and have just watched my savings dwindle. Through imploring God for help and through the prayers of the people in the class, on Friday, a job opened up for me at the place where I apprentice jewelry, as the gallery owner's secretary. I was also recently instructed, in meditation, to learn to use encaustic.

i am figuring it out, but with great hope that soon I will be selling my work regularly to happy clients and working fulltime in this gallery. This is the result of prayer, meditation, and focussed help. My BFF is the one who got me to take it. He is one of the people God sent to help me.

in addition: I've decided that anytime I sell a painting with the image of an animal on it, I am going to give 50% of the sale to a legitimate organization that helps rescue such animals. I am sick and tired of people stealing images of animals while the animals themselves go extinct. In this case, for example, I would give 50% to a premarin horse rescue and monarch butterfly rescue - which would probably be a geoengineering watch or some such... or anti-monsanto -

Sort:  

I was very happy to see the dreams of the dream art.

Just amzing art sister

Your work is so strong and Authentic! I commend your constant faith to keep at it, your constant urge to give back and your daring to be you! I really hope some Patrons find you soon, you deserve it and your work is top. I bet you're aware that we get what we need, so you are exactly where you're meant to be. You're a blessed spirit...

thank you for that vote of confidence... i feel that I have been blocking spirit for a while now -but hopefully that time is coming to an end...

yes,It's a osam art.

its another wow art, very romantic arts @in2itiveart

beautiful couple art, great another share with us, best of luck and carry on this job.

I am so happy things may be looking for you.

I enjoyed reading your article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72