Experiment in Encaustic, Part 2a

in #artzone6 years ago

IMG_3560.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/art-mix-up-contest-entry - I took the drawing from this post and glued it to a piece of canvas board...

IMG_3556.jpg
this is a sigil drawing that i made about my BFF and I.
IMG_3562.jpg
The sigil says "...(our names) our relationship is in alignment with God's Will"

Here is a post I did about what a "sigil" is and how to make them https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/practikal-magick-101b-sigils-a-sigil-is-a-prayer

Then using encaustic, the hot wax method of sealing and fusing and collaging with mixed media, I put a bunch of stuff on here- including beads, broken car reflector lenses, mirror, and oil pastel.

IMG_3563.jpg

IMG_3564.jpg

IMG_3565.jpg

Sort:  

its awesome and beautiful and creative art i think, thank you for great and amazing share.

Awesome art sister I love your art

Wellcome .what your name

Its really creative arts @in2itiveart

Great job carry on, best wishes for you.

I have just transferred your payment for your interview. Thank you so much for taking part in this project.

oh thankyou! I did not realize you were going to pay me - that's nice!

Yae, the heat gun came, I guess :) I like the reflectors. You will enjoy yourself with this art.

yes it did! and yes- it's very cool - it is quite complex what you can do with it - not sure where to begin at the moment... although just experimenting ...

Holy moly... Your works are all so strong!!!

thank you so much ! i am rather insecure aboutthis since I am just experimenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33