an imaginary pencil color sketch of a ladysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago

hello guys, this is a sketch i did today it was kinda tough using pencil color after a very long time, please don't mind the look on her face i almost messed the work up but i just felt it would be nice and ideal if i upload it here maybe i might get a correction on one or two things to do before using a pencil color it was a rushed work, i have got so familiar with the use of graphite pencils or charcoal pencils.
however it was an imaginary drawing, what i loved most about this work is the hair its something i loved drawing but yet its consumes time while drawing .
i will be showing you guys sequence or progress shots of my work don't want to bore you guys with so much talks
final work.jpg

progress shot 1
image 1.jpg
In this first stage the materials i made use of are :

pencil
pencil colors
Eraser
sketch pad
during this first stage i had to get an outline of what i wanted to draw before i could color it with a color pencil because thats like the frst step one needs to do before he or she proceeds to the point of painting it , most painters or artist follow such procedures.
SHOT 2
image 2.jpg

after using my pencil to outline the hair i proceded into make use of my colors
shot 3
![image3.jpg](

DETAILS
details.jpg
THE HAIR
hair.jpg
SHOT 4

image4.jpg

SHOT 5
image5.jpg

final work.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @guchidan, I like your post and the process of your drawing.. especially the details of the hair, it's just awesome. thank you for sharing this with us, and it's okay if you write more story about the process and the inspiration to draw this lady.. sometimes people love to read more :) and I'd like to tell you that I featured you in the pay it forward contest for this week, take your time to read this link Pay It Forward Curation Contest-Week 15 : A Busy Contestant

keep up your good work and wish you continued succeed!

Thanks I am grateful

And don't forget to hang out with others too... you need more "friends" to take your post to another level and grow 😊 if you have time to see many of the featured bloggers in the pif contest.. oohh we have so many artist in steemit snd they're all great too... maybe you'd like to join a contest city builder created by @edouard? Try to check it out.

Thanks so much for this advice no one on this platform has told me this so far I really appreciate , I have some works in mind to do would tag you when I post them and i'm going to follow him I mean "edouard"

Good luck to you @guchidan 😉 glad that I have a chance to tell you the right thing you need. Actually, I viewed you blog and I saw many wonderful things and probably you're just using the tag without knowing how to participate and get the right attention from the readers.. and I hope that you'll find your niche once you spread your wings and know more people around😉 keep steem it on, brother.

Thanks dear please I would like you to check out my instagram page I have couple of works that may interest you also just that have been so busy with studies have little time to draw my instagram ID @iamguchidanart

You're welcome😉 I'd prefer if you post them on Steemit, I have uninstall instagram because it waste my data and space in phone😊 but thank you... will check them out if I have a chance to view on computer. Wish you continued succeed and with your study too... I'd like to know about your surveying and geoin-formation, is it something like Geology?

thanks, well surveying and geo-informatics basically is a broad field of study it has several branches of specialization eg
Remote sensing, cadastral surveying hydro-graphic surveying, topographic surveying, etc Surveying is the art and science of determining relative positions of both artificial and natural features on or beneath the surface of the earth and putting them to relative scale on a flat surface which result to MAP we work hand in hand with civil engineers in terms of road constructions so as to give them proper alignment and level during work to avoid any unforeseen contingencies well the geo-informatics comes from Geography and information
Well geology is a little bit related let me say in the aspect of mining survey cause a surveyor needs to know some aspect about rocks etc any one who takes surveying as a prepossession is called a surveyor, bottom line its a nice course but time consuming and stressful because we do a lot of practicals on the field with the use of total stations, leveling instrument ,GPS(global positioning system) etc.

The use of negative space in the hair worked really well. Gives it good depth.

Thanks so much

Nice drawing, @gushidan.
@cicisaja: Thanks for the suggestion. 🙃

thanks @trincowski your works are amazing

I came to your post because @cicisaja featured you post in the Pay it Forward (PIFC) curation contest. I am one of the judges and wish you luck

thanks so much @wolfhart looking forward to it, it's really nice meeting you on this platform.
but please if you're less busy i would like you to check two of my latest post with their links below i am sure it will interest you.

https://steemit.com/artzone/@guchidan/my-portrait-work-of-a-beautiful-lady-the-journey-so-far

https://steemit.com/artzone/@guchidan/a-drawing-of-my-sister#comments

I reviewed both post and gave them some support. I like the 1st one best. I think you captured the spirit in it.
You should look into @eye4art and join their discord where artist like yourself can support each other and get support

thanks so much i would look into it please feel free to check my blog anytime because i would be doing some project i would love you to see @wolfhart

Visiting from @cicisaja's nomination of this post in @thedarkhorse's Pay It Forward Contest, @guchidan.

LOVE this art work, You broke down the process well. I too loved your treatment of her hair and as @cicisaja suggested, you can, if you have time, add some idea of why you did certain aspects of your art the way you did. That always helps to draw in your audience more and allows them to understand your vision and your art more too... which increases the likelihood of them becoming your true fans. ;)

This imaginary lady sure has a LOT of spirit. Her eyes are alight, her smile beams pure joy and she just looks amazingly happy and peaceful with herself and her world. Very inspirational.

Thank you and I'll be following your work, @guchidan.

btw, you could also check out @artzone and use the #artzone tag for your art work. It's a huge community too... I believe they have a discord channel and some concerts... not remembering now. AND they also regularly curate artists!!! ;)

There are HUGE art communities here on Steemit. Actively seek them out so that you can support via comments on their posts and make friends with other Steemian artists, some of whom will also support you. #Artzone is especially active in supporting and upvoting artists who use that tag. ;)

Commenting on other people's posts is the very best way to build your audience, even more so than posting every day. So invest time in that... even 2-3 comments at a time, twice a day. It's an easy way to show support for other Steemians and let people know that you exist. But allow them to visit you... don't make the mistake of begging them to look at your every post.

Sincerely comment on what you like about their posts and they'll be interested, maybe, in coming to visit. Not all, but some will. Then you keep visiting and supporting the ones who have shown interest in your work. Keep going until you build your own circle of Steemit friends who love your posts and whose posts you also love.

Best of everything and enjoy the rest of your weekend, @guchidan!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

This imaginary lady sure has a LOT of spirit. Her eyes are alight, her smile beams pure joy and she just looks amazingly happy and peaceful with herself and her world. Very inspirational.

you've sounded my opinion so well @angelacs, so I don't need to put more comments on it. she's look so happy being herself with that kind of smile, I wondering what makes her smile like that, either. but Happiness is the only answer.

my pencils did make her smile lol@dipoabasch

This imaginary lady sure has a LOT of spirit. Her eyes are alight, her smile beams pure joy and she just looks amazingly happy and peaceful with herself and her world. Very inspirational.

you sounded my opinion so well @angelacs, so I don't need to put more comments on it. she's look so happy being herself with that kind of smile, I wondering what makes her smile like that, either. but Happiness is the only answer.

am so humble and overwhelmed right now thank you so so so much you dont know what this means to me little words of encouragement really makes me improve on my self the more @angelacs thanks you for the advice i hope to build more friends that would take my work to the next level, ever since cicisaja encouraged me i have been active and this am seeing right now just got me speechless God bless you ......@angelacs

this lady has more beautiful hair than me for sure @guchidan, her eyes make everything seems wonderful too see. so lively.
found your post through my other half post in the pay it forward contest this week, so glad she finally made her choice on your post, because I knew very well, all she care about is the under-valued steemian who need to be recognised for their talents, just like you.

keep up the good work and I've seen another amazing work of yours too... the beautiful lady with a long well written process and story, wish you continued succeed and steem it on!

thank you so much at a point i almost gave up on steemit but with this words of encouragement i know i have a brighter future on this forum .....my other piece of work was as a result of cicisaja's advice and it yielded for me hopefully i will post more interesting things @dipoabasch thanks ones again.

You are very welcome, if you want to survive in this platform, you have to learn from each other, it's okay to do your work but don't forget to read other posts, hey.. You can read the posts at the pay it forward tag.. They're all great and good to learn from.

Hope that you'll find a good mentor from the community such as wafrica? Try to view and read their post too and wish you a good luck

you're absolutely right thank you

Hi there, I found your blog because @cicisaja hasfeatured your post in the Pay it Forward contest this week.
Amazing that you drew her straight out of you head. If I draw the main reason for starting in pencil is so I can erase more lol.
It is really interesting to see the whole process especially for the shading.
Thanks so much for sharing and good luck in the contest.

thanks @headchange i am even amazed about the drawing, drawing from the head can be so overwhelming at times .

Nice work @guchidan! I found your post because @cicisaja featured you in a weekly Pay it Forward Contest. You can enter next week as well if you'd like. And I see she is helping you as well; you are in good hand there :)

@lynncoyle1 thanks so much for your comment, she has indeed helped me and am really grateful for all the support you guys have shown to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29