A DRAWING OF MY SISTERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello guys, I’m here again with this drawing I did of my sister. over the years have been doing drawings for people but haven't done any work for any of my siblings so I decided to make a drawing of my lovely sister before the end of my post I would show you guys how I was able to achieve my mission, drawing takes time but only the strong and creative minds endure it to the end.
During the process of drawing this work I encountered challenges but yet I was still able to finish this work.
finalshot.jpg

Original Picture

Here is an original picture of my sister, isn’t she beautiful? She is a law student from one of the universities in Nigeria well that’s by the way…back to business lol.
original pix.jpg

Pic mix

This pic mix shows the difference between the original picture and the drawn work
PicsArt_07-12-07.43.40.jpg

Scaling

I had to scale the printed out copy of the work before I continued, I scaled the printed copy of the picture using 10cm by 10 cm and on the medium which I am to work on I scaled it 20cm by 20cm after scaling I brought out the outlines of my work before I proceeded into shading of the work.
scaledwork.jpg

progress shot 1

At this stage i brought out the outlines of my work before i started to shade it, i started from up and followed a sequence of shading gradually downward
shot 1.jpg

Progress shot 2

shot2.jpg

progress shot 3

shot3.jpg

DETAILS OF THE FACE

detailsface1.jpg

HAIR

i was able to develop a suitable pattern to draw the hair
details_on_the_hair.jpg#

the concept behind the background of the drawing.

the concept came from a type of shading which is called hatching
backgrounddetails.jpg

progress shot 4

shot4.jpg

progress shot 5

shot5.jpg

progress shot 6

this me in the picture trying to put this piece of work together , please dont mind the nature of my room its kinda scattered
shot6.jpg
finalshot.jpg

Thanks for stopping by to check this piece of art work please check my blog to view more of my works @guchidan and also you can check some of my crazy works on instagram @Iamguchidanart
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< TAHNKS FOR VIEWING >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
#artzanolino #artzone #art #davincitime #edouard #cicisaja #wafrica

Sort:  

This is really good stuff bro. I admire your talent.

Try to add more write ups like you did in the former post. Keep it up!

thanks bro i will ....

hello @guchidan, you'd better not tag people to let them know what are you posting on, it'd be better if you choose other tags like #ccc (off course you gotta need to follow the rules too) or community, family, newbieresteemday, life, blog etc. but I suggest you to read their requirement first. it's no use on thedarkhorse and edouard tag :D you still have a chance to change it so you'll find the best benefit of it.

and if you want to use the #ccc tag, make sure you follow the creed that you can read it here curation circle creed

your sister is beautiful and you've just make her so lovely with those eyes and smile.. hope that you both succeed in the study :D

Great work Bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29