"A gift". Oil painting.

in #artzone5 years ago

What did you like most when you were children? Did you have a gift of your dreams?

i53jxe6582.jpg

I remember my best gift from childhood. This quick sketch with oil paints, on which I drew a bow from a gift, made me remember this sad but good story from my life.

I was 6 years old and I really wanted a kitten. I didn’t care what kind of kitten would be color and sex. I wanted him so much that I thought about it every day, and in my notebook I painted thousands of cats.

v6fodihy9h.jpg

And I remember the winter evening, when mom was returning from work. She opened her coat, and in it sat a sleepy little ball. It was impossible to appreciate the degree of my enthusiasm and happiness. Even now, when my cat is no longer in this world, I remember this evening as one of the happiest evenings in my life.

0lnvae2atz.jpg

Friends, do you have such stories?

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful picture, the colours are very vibrant and I love the brush strokes <3

And.... I can't remember such stories since my dad was already a dog lover when I was born into this world, and our family has always had pets.... But I did remember wishing and wanting for some trinkets or toys and then getting them eventually felt like super awesome :D Doesn't compare to getting a pet, though !

Thank you for your comment! Happiness lasts a second, but is remembered for a lifetime. It's amazing. I can only imagine how happy you were at that moment) Thank you for sharing this with me)

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01