Drawing of my friends Mum ( commission work doh)

in #artzon6 years ago (edited)

INTRO

so good to be back again if you are just looking at this post for the first time here is a link to my first progress shots
my latest drawing of my friends mum
i feel so delighted to showcase my work on this platform which makes me so happy that all the way from Africa, Nigeria to be precise people from other works of live and country could see the works of my hands. i started this work on the 3rd of September when i got a message from my friend to draw his mum i was so delighted i love drawing drawing has been part of my hobbies for a very longtime, i started drawing from the age of 5 and that has followed me up until now its just Gods grace though.

Materials Used

  • charcoal pencil
  • tortillions
  • kneaded eraser
  • cotton board
  • glossy paper
    well incase you are seeing some new materials i just mention you can browse about them they are the tools i used for this work

here is the finished work
but you would see other progress shot below this one

FINISHED WORK

IMG_20180908_175156_612.jpg

STEP1

IMG_20180908_175102_225.jpg

Step2

IMG_20180908_153333.jpg

step4

IMG_20180908_175318_939.jpg

Step 5

IMG_20180908_175237_947.jpg

step 6

IMG_20180908_175156_612.jpg

LINKS TO MY RECENT POST

my drawing of a lady smiling

my 10minute drawing

Rough sketch of how to draw a bird

thanks for your time

please UPVOTE and RESTEEM if you love my content

follow my blog for more art works @guchidan

@nmalove please check this out.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

incase you are suprised about the video lol its just an effect on my work i used a phone Application to achieve that.
It should be surprised instead of suprised.

thank you typographical error

Very good picture of your friends mum, she is pretty lady and you can draw good.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you, it was really a great honor to draw her @bambinotv

Congratulations @guchidan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85