My artworks - Throwback Saturday maybe?

in #artwork7 years ago

It's been a while since I've picked up a paint brush or a pen with the intention to paint or draw. One of the biggest reasons for that has been college which has kept be fairly occupied.
I have however started sketching and drawing again and I'm currently working on some thing as well. But in the mean time I thought I'd post a picture of something I made exactly 1 year ago:

This was drawn using only a pointer and a pencil. I'll leave the sketch entirely up to your interpretations. Would love to hear your feedback though :

14730671_1176575139076847_6704768339345932288_n.jpg

I would like to thank everyone who has been following my blog posts and who take the time out to see what I've posted. Thank you so much!
Have a wonder day everyone!

Lots of love,
A. I. Eva

Sort:  

I like this drawing ... the meaning though, is tricky ... The female face has a very determined expression, if not fierce. The skull, probably due to its physical structure, looks more soft and sad! I dont want to fall into the obvious by saying she s love-hurt, but its an interesting mix of emotions.

Well you're very close. It's about putting up a facade and trying to act as normal as possible even though you feel hollow, empty and broken inside. Skulls don't have expressions but I tried to give the bony structure a sad and tired look while the girl is determined, confident and looks strong.

Would it be too cliche' to say that I made this after a bad breakup? :P

No, it wouldn't be cliché... those are moments which causes enormous turmoil inside, but luckily it gives a potent drive to unload all those feelings on paper! ;)

Looks really good! You got my vote + resteem :)

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @arthestically! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @arthestically.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arthestically to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

A good post. @arthestically followedd

Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts! :)

Your post is very useful for me. Thanks for sharing

Upvoted !

I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and Upvote me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77