Art trail contest 4: My very 1st self portrait painting!

in #arttrailcontest47 years ago (edited)

IMG_2717.JPG
12 x 12 inch with oil, acrylic, gold leaf, embossed flower of life on canvas!
Titled: Self Portrait of Errymil Batol
Painting made: May 31 2017

Very 1st time doing a real portrait, now i feel more confident doing more,this painting says everything that i want to show!

Thank you @art-trail and @paolobeneforti for this opportunity

Please feel free to leave your feedback and comments!
Dont forget to upvote and follow me!
Thank you! Namaste🙏🏼

Sort:  

I check it already! He's very talented! I bet he can also make it fast without making a mistake! He's a blessing! Followed you. Hope tou follow me.

It's awesome. I can't believe that it was your first portrait. The color of the water is great. The feeling of the portrait is overall peacefulness. You've got talent. I can so appreciate the creativity....my daughter is an artist and I see the heart that she puts into her work.

thank so much! God is really great! never knew i had it. so far i have been painting for 3 years now, self taught and never drew or painted anything in my life. just came out of nowhere. and i'm so grateful for it everyday. i just believe that i can do it and it just happens. thank you

That's an amazing story. The energies that we are living in now are intense. I don't know if that is something you have read about? Some people are reacting poorly (anger, apathy, illness, etc...) while others are flourishing (discovering new talents, manifesting their desires, truly caring about others and the planet as a whole, etc...) You are flourishing!

Very true! It is a very amazing journey, i just wish that i could take everyone with me. I discovered something in me that i feel very humbled. I beleive that this generation is moving through christ consciousness! We are the seeds that are about to flourish!

I agree! There is a big and positive shift taking place.

Congratulations @errymil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

NICE, Namaste.
Portraits are hard, especially the first one. But you nailed it, good work.

Im really happy about it! Sometimes you just have to meditate and pray in order to visualize the outcome even before starting to paint. Thank you

what are the Trail Tokens that you win? Do u know?

i think its 250 trail token and 5 steem on each category. join in. the deadline is june 3 on sat and winners will be announce on monday.
https://steemit.com/art/@art-trail/4th-art-trail-contest-self-portraits-share-your-art-and-win-750-tokens-and-15-steem

what are trail tokens though?

thank you, exactly what i was looking for

Good question, im reseaching it now, haha, but i think it can be converted ti bitcoin or ether or any cryptocurrency. just not sure about the conversion.

Wow my friend!!! Truly amazing <3 :) I got the pleasure of receiving what I like to call "God Bumps" while viewing your self portrait. Thank you for the high vibrations and love that your (he)Art and Soul emanates! Shine On @errymil ~ Big Reiki Hugs and Love!!!

Namaste

(upvoted & resteemed)

Thank you for such nice comments, i feel humbled of such words. Thank you my dear friend!🙏🏼

You are very welcome my friend. They come straight from my heart 🌳🌞🙏🌞🌳

😉. Thanks again! 🙏🏼

It looks so cool to watch it , it does not look like it was your first effort. very good work.

Thank you! I have been painting fro total of 3 years since may. It just bloom out of nowhere and im commited to enjoy this till my last days hehe. Painting and art for life

Thank so much! I appreciate it!👍🏻

No prob!

Nice work and beautiful colours. Namaste ;)

Thank you so much! Yours as well! Namaste🙏🏼

Nice! I wish I was artistic sometimes, instead I'm autistic sometimes lol

Hehe. Well i just learned myself to paint when i was 33. Its been 3 years so far. And it keeps evolving. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99