4th Art-Trail Contest and Watercolor challenge #10: Café - My first watercolor self-portrait ever!

in #arttrailcontest47 years ago (edited)

I have neither painted watercolor portraits, nor self-portraits before. This is the very first one!
Well, it has many mistakes yet, but I still love this, as my first ever:


20170603_151612-001.jpg


The original photo as a selfie, taken at a café (the most expensive coffee I've ever drunk from a china cup):


20160318_152052.jpg


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Thanks for the motivation! I'll go on!

Awesome painting. Your good with that watercolor!

Thank you, I make for it to do better! :)

True. I always think when i paint is my commitment to finish it but not perfect, cause evetually you will master your craft. It just gets better and better.

wow nice painting amazing work

I must say, as your first ever (that too in watercolors), This is amazing! I really like how you have tried to give details of light and shadow.
Great job @kalemandra :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81