Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - The Jungle | Cryptoart

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

It's a jungle out there.

The Jungle CryptoArt.gif

During my first month here on Steemit, I asked a business savvy friend of mine what he thought of cryptocurrency. He answered he didn't want to dabble in it - too unpredictable.

He figured (correctly) that I asked because I was already investing in it. He told me "just be careful."

I guess that meant to invest in my crypto earnings wisely.

Somehow though I pictured the world of cryptocurrency as (mostly) uncharted territory. I've still got a lot of exploring to do, and sometimes it can be a bit wild as well, what with keeping up with the ever-changing coin values, trends, Steemit posts, comments, contest, votes, issues, etc.

So when I was thinking of what to draw for @deemarshall's Artstorm contest with the theme "The Jungle" this was what I wanted to draw: me exploring the jungle-like world of crypto, more specifically Steemit.

Imagining the Jungle


A jungle has tropical plants in it. Initially I searched the internet for some nice jungle plants I could draw, then it hit me: I had enough inspiration looking out my window!

received_1829704980373375.jpeg

Birds of paradise in our garden

received_1829705083706698.jpeg

My mom's gigantic staghorn which I'm pretty sure she has been growing for over ten years now. It is huge!

I liked the idea of crossing a rickety rope bridge while garbed in full explorer outfit so I added that too!

Process

As always, my piece was made with ArtRage Lite software using the usual tools: ink pen and watercolor brush.

Making the Jungle.gif

I make a rough outline first, then create another layer on top with the final inked drawing in black.

I color this, much like one would color a coloring book using the watercolor brush.

I duplicate the colored layer to make the colors richer, then on top of this, add shadows using darker colors.

The 15-Minute Mark

As per Artstorm Rules, I had to leave off drawing at exactly 15 minutes. So I could'nt add the crypto currencies to this one like I planned. (T_T) So my entry for the contest has to go without one, nor a color background.

Here is my entry:

The Jungle.png

I still decided to finish it though. Special thanks to my mom and @jacinta.sevilla for helping me choose the blue background and yellow coin color.

All of the Jungle scenes with different coins I created are okay to share - note: with proper credit to the artist. Here are all the pictures posted separately:

The Jungle Steemit.png

Steemit

The Jungle Bitcoin.png

Bitcoin

The Jungle Ethereum.png

Etherium

The Jungle Litecoin.png

Litecoin

*

That's it! Hope you guys like the Jungle scenes. :)

Share This Art


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

Chibi's back!!! I miss her. Glad you brought her back for this contest. Awesome post coming from a proud papa heh heh heh.

Hehe. Thanks pa, pati halaman ni mama nasa steemit na.

Lovely work again @noellesevilla! I pray you won’t get to stressed out!

Thanks Debbie! It does get stressful sometimes, thankfully there are such things like coffee 🍵 breaks and afternoon naps. :D

The crypto picture is great! So is your entry :) It makes me think of 'I'm a Celebrity', where people go and live in the jungle for a couple of weeks. I love her outfit. I've never cashed out on Steemit. I'm saving for the slider. Then I'll think about all that.

Thank you Dee! I must look up that show! Hehe. I like the outfit too. I had to change my usual beret, striped jumper and tights for something more jungle appropriate. Hehe

I will start a job next month so I can invest my steemit earnings on powering up 💪

Great! I hope you enjoy your new job and still have a little time for Steemit :)

That's the plan! Will definitely make time to join Artstorm! <3

Aw, thank you.

Like it! Really cute.

Thanks so much!

Wow verycute :)

Aw, thank you! 😍

Youre welcome @noellesevilla 😊👍

There must be a sloth somewhere! ;) I'm sure they are hiding in the jungle.

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More

The sloth is hiding just behind the giant staghorn plant! Thank you for your support @slothicorn!♥ 🙏

Good editing, good luck to work always.

Thank you so much ☺ ✌

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

i love this pic

Thank you for dropping by! ♥ 🙏

Where is my dog 😂

Bwahahaha! Omg! The most important coin of all, i forgot to include it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46