Artstorm Contest # 48 Day 1 - Welcome to Halloween Week - Theme Today - Ghosts

in #artstorm6 years ago

1DE10D44-E0F7-4345-8993-9DAD03E520BA.jpeg

B581ECFC-1C98-4F34-8794-34B3B49F36D2.png

Greetings Steemit Friends! Here’s my entry for “Artstorm Contest #48 - Day 1 - Theme : Ghosts.”
I’m very excited about about this “WHOLE WEEK” of Artstorms Themes that @deemarshall the creator and host of this contest, has prepared for us. The Themes for each day this week, are based on Halloween, and I will have so much fun with that! I love the atmosphere surrounding Halloween, where kids (like myself) dress up in funny costumes, act silly 😜 and know one cares, handing out candy to the little beggars standing on my front porch, arms stretched out with sacks in hand, with some yelling “Trick or Treat” then watching them quickly scurrying around from door to door, like little mice, with such joy, and enthusiasm. To them, nothing’s better than FREE candy 🍭🍫🍬 ! And almost as much as you want, if you work hard enough for it, and you can run fast! I remember these feelings, because I have been there, and done that. Trick or Treating was the best time of the year for me when I was a kid, because mom and dad never bought my five other siblings, and myself, candy “Ever.” That was a luxury we couldn’t afford, so Holloween was the only time we got any. It was a good thing, because none of us ever went to the dentist , we definitely couldn’t afford that, and my teeth are in pretty good shape still today. Halloween, what a great time to just have some fun.
Thank you @deemarshall for Artstorm, thank you @organduo & @laputis for your continued support for this contest, and thank you friends! 🎃 “HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYBODY!” 👻 Oh, and watch out for those little goblins, scurrying across the street, please drive cautiously and may God bless you all❣️

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

A smiley face on a ghost. You take the fear out of Halloween. Thanks Deb

3FFDCE5F-4CFA-4462-A675-CF479B699896.jpeg

HA HA, YOU SAY THE COOLEST THINGS BROTHER, THANKS ❣️Here’s something a little more scary, but not much, HAPPY HALLOWEEN 🎃!

Happy Halloween to you, Debbie :) I'm glad you enjoy Halloween. Your ghost is so cute :)

89E41F6F-5FD0-4A34-93E8-14121CEB4363.jpeg
I hope you have a very fun filled Halloween day, I drew this for “MERMAID MONDAY,” THANKS ❣️

You are very talented :) I hope you win!

Congratulations @lildebbiecakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks friends ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52