Entry for Artstorm Contest #18 - Pets

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

942056f9-ab76-41d8-a960-91dcabca776e.png

Digital Art entry

Pets
Title of this art: Afternoon Play

Hi Steemies,

Yesterday was having an error on my side and was not able to join but I am glad today everything seems OK. Here's my digital art entry for today's theme; I hope you are joining the contest too. Here is the details of the contest if you want to join.


The Blue Bells

Scene 14: Afternoon Play

Harris felt satiated with the pizza. He had a few slices same with the rest of the group. A few hours had passed, Mrs. Bertie and Debbie had cleaned the mess from the broken vases and are now ready to assist any customer with their flower needs. There were a few orders that came in via online but there were more customers who prefer to visit the flower shop. Debbie learned a few tips from Mrs. Bertie on how to make a beautiful arrangement and had made a couple of customers happy.

Harris: Mom. can I play with the pets please?
Mrs. Bertie: Yes hun just be careful.
Debbie: Do they already have names sweetie?
Harris: The chicks, I will call: Ginger, Kerry and Tilly. Hmmm Mr. Bunny will be named Chri Chri.
Debbie: Wow. I think those are cute names for your new lovely pets.
Harris: Really? Thanks.

The little field mouse is quietly observing Harris take the pets from their cages. It seems as if this little furry visitor wants to join and have fun too. His face looks sad though. Could he be feeling jealousy at this point?

Harris: Mom can I take my pets outside so we can play?
Mrs. Bertie: Yes son, just do not go too far from here alright?
Harris: Yep. Bye.

Harris reached the park in a few minutes. The three chicks flew and run while the bunny chased them. The little field mouse catch right up with them and watch from the bushes. Harris had a real good time laughing, running and jumping together with his pets. Mrs. Bertie could hear her son's laughter from the flower shop and that made her feel good.

Scene 13: Pizza Friday
Scene 15: Chase


Hope you like it. Until next time.
Cheers
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Today I am having the error from the Steemit server. It works for 10 minutes then I get the message that it's server error from their end. Harris has chicks and a bunny? He didn't find the mouse again?

Oh good everybody is happy 😃! Years ago I was approached by a business friend who was moving away from this area. She owned a flower shop. She wanted to sell me her flower shop and I told her that I had know idea how to do flower arrangements and had never done it before. She was totally convinced that I could because I was an artist. But at that time my husband and I owned a pharmacy, and we thought it would be to much for us to handle. Many years latter I learned how to arrange flowers properly and sold silk flower arrangements at my store. I made a corner in the shop and sold artwork there, and called it “Debs Creative Corner”. I thought that was a coincidence that your character is somewhat like myself it’s funny. Love your drawing as well as your story @dinglehopper. I didn’t participate yesterday my husband and I were babysitting five little kids no time! Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49