New Steemit Art Centre!!

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Art Centre.jpg

Welcome to the new 'Steemit Art Centre'.

I am so pleased that you dropped by. The construction of the Steemit Art Centre is just beginning so please come back frequently to see what's new!

Steemit Art Centre - Contests.jpg

You can win SBD and have fun with @organduo and @laputis in this contest which is open until Monday, April 30 12:00 PM UTC.

Follow this link for the contest post:

@organduo Pinky and Spiky drawing contest

Do you like to have a laugh? Well, who doesn't? You can earn SBD by entering this contest held by @cobmaximus, open until Friday, 11:59 PM UTC.

Follow this link for all the info:

@cobmaximus Webcomics Contest

@lilyraabe Art Mix-up Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@marty-art Cryptopaintings: an experimental and interactive game

You can check the compilation by @becometheartist here.

The Steemit Art Centre will support the great work being done by the weekly compilation lists posted by @artz and @becometheartist thatpublicise contests and give them exposure.

Here are links their latest posts:

https://steemit.com/contast/@becometheartist/unleash-your-creativity-16-04-28-04-list-of-ongoing-drawing-painting-and-crafts-contests-by-becometheartist

https://steemit.com/contest/@artz/steemit-contest-compilation-02-04-08-04-win-sbd-steem-upvotes-and-other-prizes

Work is progressing on interviews with Steemit artists so that should be an interesting feature.

I do hope you'll join me in this initiative to promote art. Please visit often as Steemit Art Centre will be regularly updated.

Please let me know what you think about it!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

is it something like curation?

No. The aims and content are shown on the banner. Thank you for dropping by :)

Oh Ok.. Pardon me for skipping that important part. It's cool! I've seen some challenging art/drawing contests that lack of entries, this project will help them :)

Yes, it will :) Thank you for reading it :)

You're quite the organizer. Thinking you'll be head mistress of that school of yours one of these days.

Anything can happen, haha. I don't follow 'the rules' though :)

Good. Come up with your own rules instead...

Hmm, good idea!

Great initiative @deemarshall.

This is a wonderful thing your doing for all of us, wow your brilliant thank you @deemarshall❣️

Thank you for your kind comment :)

Wow! I'm glad about this development...... It's a good one

Thank you for your comment. It's encouraging when people comment positively :)

You're welcome

An absolutely fantastic idea, If all the contest hosts included could get together and each do something similar we can spread the word and the support even further and wider!

Please feel free to use my #zencolouringcontest logo image or gif for the section of my contest!

A very thoughtful initiative! I would be happy to help in any way I can, you need only to ask. :D

Thank you :) I will include all the logos as I work on it. As with everything, it takes time :) Are you on Discord? I couldn't find you. I wanted to ask you if you'd like to be interviewed but I want to send you details on Discord.

Awesome!

My discord username is: MagicCleatus_ #6185

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94