Cryptopaintings: an experimental and interactive game, April 12, day 3

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Day 3 of my (/our!) experimental and interactive game, in which I'm trying to compare some of my paintings to cryptocoins, and in which you can manipulate their value, by upvoting or commenting. You can find the introduction here.

It was a very confusing start, so I've simplified the rules a bit. Thanks to everybody who commented and made suggestions, but if it stays as confusing, I'm still holdingthe option of shelving this experiment. It takes more work than I anticipated and although it is fun, we'll have to see how it turns out in the long run. Let's see what happened on day 3!


Looks like it was an overall green day on the markets (did you see STEEM go up, by the way!?), so Crypto-Painting MARTY-ARTXCHANGE followed!

1. DRP, 40x60cm, yesterday's value: $ 405.87


Yeah, I'm not used to making charts, I'll get the hang of it!

DRP's linked cryptocoin went up 17.72%, making DRP bounce back from $405.87 to $477.79! Next, DRP wasn't mentioned in the comments (making its price go up), but that was countered by general upvotes. Last, a Random Trigger ùade DRP available in Sierra Leone, causing its price to go down by 7.44%

stabilizing DRP at $442.25.

2. ILS, 30x40cm, yesterday's value: $ 165.22

ILS's crypto-linked-coin went up in value by 10.83%, so ILS followed and went from $165 to $183.11. @okkiedot and @junsusukhairi's comments both caused a 7% drop each (great stuff!), leaving

ILS down a bit from yesterday, at $157.49.

3. NIFLHEIM, 24x30cm, yesterday's value: $ 203.85

NIFLHEIMS linked coin went up a whopping 13.28%, so NIFLHEIM followed to $230/92. @fraenk buying all the NIFLHEIM possible in the uptrend slightly tempered NIFLHEIMS's surge, and left

NIFLHEIM on the uppity-up at $214.76.

4. AAA, 13x18cm, yesterday's value: $ 89.98

Here we see AAA going all volatile and crazy, firstly following his linked coin, going up 9.74%, but @niko3d investing in AAA, bringing it down by 7% again, leaving

AAA at $91.83, slightly up from yesterday, but crazier than ever.


Now, that was a ride for today!

I still haven't figured out how the stakes of the players will go, as they're accumulating ever so slowly of course - a couple of cents compared to a couple of hundred dollars of the paintings. So, I'm still not completely content with that - I will keep the tally of the upvotes, but I'm not sure on how to proceed. Let me think it over just a bit more.

Here's the leaderboard after day 2:

@okkiedot: $0.113 in ILS
@fraenk: $0.080 in NIFLHEIM
@remlaps1: $0.037 in ALL 4 paintings
@mikkolyytinen: $0.034 in ALL 4 paintings
@hr1: $0.029 in ALL 4 paintings
@edward.maesen: $0.026 in ILS
@paolobeneforti: $0.2 in ALL 4 paintings
@niko3d: $0.017 in AAA
@roelvi: $0.013 in NIFLHEIM
@zneeke: $0.012 in ALL 4 paintings
@deemarshall: $0.011 in ALL 4 paintings

These other players have below $0.01 shares: @steempipe.com, @sanjoy22, @hazel420, @pinoy, @lisa.palmer, @sallyswitchblade, @zhuravlyovpyotrd (!), @selevyuli, @gregan, @faisal, @dmiton, @junsusukhairi, @phototrail, @remlaps2, @skakamaz, @anisimovs, @schererf

And that concludes today's update on the Cryptopaintings game! The game continues - for now with these simplified rules:

An upvote on the post gets you a little share in all 4 paintings, however small that share is.
An upvote and a comment on a particular painting brings that painting's price down, and concentrates your shares on that painting, instead of on all 4 paintings.
A random word in a comment can trigger a rise in price or a drop in price for one or all paintings.

I will think further about the rules, and how this game can be kept interactive and fun; I may or may not continue it though, as I have been putting a surprising amount of time in this little post!

See you tomorrow, your comments and feedback are very much appreciated, have fun!

EDIT: I received generous upvote from @pfunk, @bue and @schererf on the first post - these upvotes were not taken into account and will be included in tomorrow's update! Thanks, guys!

Sort:  

Rumors are spreading @edward.maesen is trying to push the price of ILS further down to buy it at 120 $.

oh shush! that ain't nothin' but a conspiracy theory!
blush2-small.png

I read it on the internet, it must be true 😋

the voices in my head made me do it!

I can relate to that :D

Rumours tend to have a bit of truth in them... Uh-oh Random Event triggered, probably by those rumours! "IT" --> the Exchange is rife with rumours, not good for Crypto-paintings! All go DOWN in value by 8.88%!

Another vote for ILS :)

Noted!

Random Event triggered! "FOR" --> ILS is no longer linked to the cryptocoin QTUM. You can choose a random number between 1 and 25 or a cryptocoin in the top 25 at coinmarketcap. The 24hr % change will take effect on ILS immediately!

11

Cool, ILS is now linked to a new cryptocoin and surges by 11.35% to $175.36
Sorry!

bummer!

It could've been worse - some coins are up +35% ;)

this is the 3rd Day of the experimental and interactive game, yesterday on the 2nd day of this experimental and interactive game, me and mr @okkiedot have caused a decrease of Crypto-linked-coin ILS with a 7% decrease value (forgive us). I have seen that STEEM goes up at this point so I will stay focused to support the painting of ILS despite the painting
ILS fell slightly from yesterday, at $ 157.49. Someday he will rise again from the downturn and the value of $ will rise sharply again for the painting of the ILS.

Anything can happen in Crypto-land, so anything can happen in Crypto-Painting :)

Thanks for following up and Uh-oh looks like you triggered another event! Aceh-based journalist @junsusukhairi makes a recap of yesterday's breaking news, causing international markets to respond well to Crypto-Paintings: so much that Argentina now accepts AAA as official Crypto-Painting, causing AAA to go down in value by 6.65%!

Hehehehe, jurnalis @junsusukhairi dari Aceh siap melaporkan...

Hehehehe, journalist @junsusukhairi from Aceh ready to report ...😁

Yup this is definitely a tricky one to balance and looks like a big effort for sure...
It's fun idea though, and clever to tie them to crypto.
I mean over the last week we've seen xvg, btc, Eos fly up and bitcoin did the weirdest vertical jump today.
Maybe host a ico for your paintings :D
My support is still with AAA as you can guess :-)

Hehe, yeah it is a fascinating world - I was already playing with this idea for a long time. Trying it out for real proved to be quite a task :) But it's fun and interactive, so let's keep it going for awhile! Vote for AAA noted!

Random Event triggered! "BITCOIN" --> Main Stream Media compares Crypto-Painting to Art-Mafia-Practices. Bad Publicity: all Paintings go down in value by 4.44%!

Haha and we have FUD :D

Haha, it had to happen sooner or later! :D

I appreciate your upvotes and comments very much, but if you make them here, they will have no effect on the game anymore, the new post to play along in the crypto-game is live right here.

Upvoting this comment for visibility (I declined upvoting my original post to not interfere with the game, so I think it's only fair I can upvote this comment. Don't agree? Let me know! :)

I'm really surprised to see myself listed above. Thank you for including me as all I did was wish your game success. I'll have to treat this game like a gamble as my knowledge of Cryptocurrency is on a back burner. I'm backing ILS, please because I like your painting best. It's rare for you to paint facial feature and that is why I like it.

Hey, upvoting the post without specifically commenting on a painting is basically supporting all 4 paintings equally, so that's why you're up there :)
I can 'convert' your 'shares' to ILS, if that's the one you like best; (I'm still figuring this thing out myself, btw, so no worries!)

Oh okay, yes, please do that :)

ugh... I really need NIFLHEIM to tank some... I need more cheap buying opportunities to increase my plankton stake of 8 cents to at least a dolphin sized $11.11...

I can imagine this whole market-maths stuff is taking a lot of time, but I am sure big parts could be at least semi-automated... hit me up on discord if you want to talk about it.

There have been 4 Random Events triggered on this post already, so I'm stopping those for this post, otherwise it would become too chaotic...

That being said, if you want to cause some mayhem on the markets, you may want to repeat that 2nd paragraph on the next post, coming this evening...

Yeah, the stakes/shares-part isn't really working out - so far. Having a share of $0.08 on a $214-painting is peanuts :-/

Thanks for your offer to help this automate a bit! I'll think about it, but I presume the exchange will take a weekend-break anyway ;)

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\

Hello @marty-art, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74