Entry for Artstorm Contest #7 - the beach

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! How are you? I hope you're fine!

Well, here's my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall. Today's theme is beach and as always you just have 15 minutes to make your drawing. I made this one with colored pencils and a black marker. It was something very quick to do, even if the image looks big, the truth is that this circle fits in the palm of my hand so, it is small (I make some drawings in that way to take less time when I color them). I made the character resemble my dog Pitufo (he died a year ago),he never went to the beach, but I suppose he would have enjoyed exploring the surroundings.

Imagen (24).jpg

ca.png

Say hi to Mr. Crab :D

That's all for now. Thanks for reading my post, I hope you like it. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, most dogs love the beach. I like your colours... very summery :)

So cute the crab.. :)

Mr. Bear, thanks for comment! :D

¡Hola, Señor Cangrejo! ¿Donde esta Bob Esponja?

Did I say that right? Hahahahaha

Bob Esponja fue despedido, jajaja.

You said it right! Your Spanish is better than mine, my grammar teacher would be proud of you, hahaha :D

We've got to learn how to speak and write properly first hahahahaha. When I get to a higher level I'll try doing a comment all in spanish. Excited!

Wow! It's crazy to think you did that in fifteen minutes (and on such a small, what, piece of paper?). Nice!

Thank you! :D

When you have everything ready to start drawing and color fast, it's not that difficult to do it. Maybe it looks very elaborate for a 15-minute drawing, but making it small helps a lot because it's less the space that you should color.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89