Entry for Artstorm Contest #6 - trees

in #artstorm7 years ago

Hey, guys! How are you? :D

This is the second day of the artstorm contest by @deemarshall. Today's theme is trees so, I painted a black tree with watercolor and as always you only have 15 min to do it. I had made another with colors, but change my mind I made this one.

Imagen (5).jpg

That's all for today. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

It makes me think of an approaching storm :)

I see it as sad memories, but it could be an approaching storm as you said :D

Love the depth in this

I cannot tell you if there is depth in this or not because each person interprets it in their own way. Some will see this as significant and others will see only a black tree. So, you are free to think what you want about my painting :D

Thank you for comment <3

Great work! I can never get the whole light and dark thing with drawings. Like how to draw it that you know where the light source is and how the shadow should look, but you are an expert!!!

Do you want to know how I do it?

Well, I'm about to tell you my top secret because I like you, so don't tell anyone. The way I handle light and shadow is ... going crazy! Hahaha. In all my drawings, I do the shading randomly. Honestly, I always put the light source and the shadow where I think it looks better... very professional, right? XD

Ahhhh, I suppose it's an innate skill then! I must offer sacrifices to the art gods to bless me with the power too! 🌋

Excellent idea! offer my sister as sacrifice... NO, wait! I just kidding... or maybe not, hahaha

Hahaha. I'll just offer a yogurt sacrifice.

Nice ! I like your tone

Thank you! :D

Love the dark edge to it. You have some real talent!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31