SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #6 - Bonsai tree

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago (edited)

THREE DAYS WITHOUT POSTING ANYTHING! D:

Imagen - copia.jpg

Hey, hey! What's up guys? I hope you're fine! :D

I don't know what I was supposed to be doing (I was drawing and wasting time XD), but it's been 3 days without uploading a new drawing. I have taken too long to upload this drawing because of the work involved in finishing it (actually, it wasn't difficult, but there were too many dots).

POINTILLISM! the technique I had always wanted to try, but I had never done it before now (and probably never do it again ... too many dots!). My drawing is small (half of an A4 sheet) and I don't even want to imagine the great effort made by artists using this technique in much larger and more elaborate drawings.

But, FINALLY, my new baby is here... TA-DA!

bonsai.jpg

Here are some photos of the process

Imagen (26).jpg

Let the Bonsai war to the death begin!

One of the participants of this contest also made a Bonsai Tree (I had not realized until it was too late, haha) you can check her post here.

Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your post, I have voted for you! :) 🎁🎁🎁

Wow! BONSAIII!!!! I'm so much in love with it. Thank you for sketching. I resteemed it :-) resteem my other post also my friend. God bless 😘

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it <3

wow, amazing work!!

Thanks!

This is a wonderful looking tree. So detailed and peaceful.

I can not help but feeling hurt by what you just wrote. I think it's unnecessary to describe it that way, but it's okay, I get your point. No more memes...

What wrote has been removed. The only way I could get you to see it, was to stand in my shoes and think outside the box. I'm sorry we both went through that..

I treasure your art -- A LOT -- and that's why I didn't want to beat around the bush about it. You and your work are very important to me as a fan of yours. I needed you to know.

I hated writing what I wrote. I'm happy I could erase it after you saw the reasons for it.

Beautiful Bonsai! I love these plants. I have one of my very own. Not a traditional one. But one of the americanized versions, sadly. I do plan on actually growing one this summer though!

Great! I wish I could have one, but I'm probably not able to take care of it :(

They're very easy to take care of. I'm sure you'd be good at it :)

Believe me, if it were for me all my mom's plants would be dead. Nothing on purpose, it's just that I can forget certain things :P

Well, that's what I'm saying. You could totally forget about them 90% of the time. I only water mine once a month or so. Then, every 3-4 months. I tie down the limbs and branches and direct them where I want them to grow. Easy peezy.

Oh, really? I didn't know that. So, it's easy to take care of them. Thanks for the information! :D

I think there need be no war. I surrender, I surrender! 🏳️🏳️🏳️ You win! Hahahaha..

I knew you were gonna slaaaayyy! Ahhh, I'm dead.. and so is my bonsai.. in a figurative way of course.

LOL! Even though I have a hard time doing mine, I still like yours more. So, I accept my defeat in this war that I started randomly, hahaha. Noelle-senpai forgive me! xD

Can't imagine the patience that this technique requires! I love the style!

Thank you! :D I'm not a patient person, so it was difficult to finish it, haha.

brutaal, que bueno que pusiste el progreso, ayuda al curioso que esta como, wow como lo hizo, genial :D

Gracias! siempre trato de poner el proceso del dibujo, aunque a veces se me olvida tomar fotos xD

Quedo genial el bonsai xD

Hola, vale! muchas gracias :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38