Entry for Artstorm Contest #6 - insects

in #artstorm7 years ago

Hello, everyone! How was your day? Hope you're fine! :D

Now, this is my entry to the artstorm contest by @deemarshall. Today's theme is insects so, I thought about drawing a mantis because I think they look cool, BUT I changed my mind and wanted to portray my nemesis, the stone in my shoe, my worst nightmare, my achilles' heel, the ... ANT!

Imagen (17).jpg

Look at that!... 5 milligrams of pure evil! (according to Google, its weight varies depending on the species). But, why do I say that? Well, because I'm allergic to the bite of insects. If I get bitten by a single and tiny ant, things can get ugly, I have gone to the hospital a few times for that and I don't even want to imagine what would happen if I get bitten by a bee or something like that.

Soooo, that's all for today. Bye, guys! :D

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Oh man! I can't imagine going to the hospital for an ant bite! I get bitten all the time :O
I love the detail! I also love how you googled the weight of an ant :P

Hahaha, that usually happens when I don't take an anti-allergy pill. I have to buy insect repellent... or just resist the bite like a warrior (is what I usually do, I know, I'm so irresponsible, haha)

Looks great and full of evilness!! Just look at those eyes

That's what I'm talking about! Eyes full of evil, haha xD

Oh, that's horrible No wonder you hate them. Great drawing though :)

Thank you! :D

Wow, this art is so elaborate and you just used a pen for it! Amazing talent!

You think so?. It's a very simple drawing, I bet you can do it too. Thanks for the compliment! :D

Your ant looks fierce and hungry!

Looks like it wants to bite someone, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69