Entry for Artstorm Contest #34 - Moonlight

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Moonlight and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Honestly, I wasn't going to join today because after having spent almost a week without internet, the electricity was cut by four hours. What a bad luck, haha!

Seriously, I was drawing and suddenly, everything went dark. My cell phone had low battery, so the only thing I could do was go to bed. Fortunately, the electricity was restored and the internet returned, so here I am! :D

Imagen (6).jpg

There was already a yellow spot before I started, so I used it as the moon :D

I've done this type of drawing before. Usually, when I work with watercolors, I have a test sheet where I can see if is the right color before brushing the painting I'm doing.

This was a piece of paper that I had saved in case I found any use for it and I did! I only had to draw the mountains, the moon and some white spots as stars with some colored pencils and that's it.

Imagen (54).jpg

This was the other drawing I made a couple of months ago. In the same way, I used a piece of sheet painted with watercolors that I already had and I drew on it.

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

We missed you this last week :)

I love the colours you chose and the way your moon emerges in the sky.

Thank you! Actually, I didn't do much, the black color did the most. I love it because there seems to be clouds and they're covering the moon a bit. I'll keep the papers that I have stained with paint, haha.

      Te quedo muy bello!! suerte en el concurso


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

both pictures are very lovely, the colours are soft and delicate and I love how you use what colour is already there to bring the final art out <3 very lovely post !

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. It's important to recycle so it's a good way to reuse something and turn it into something else :D

There's a logan paul joke in here somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75