Entry for Artstorm Contest #33 - The Queen of the Fairies

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is The Queen of the Fairies and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Fairies? Yes, fairies! those cute magical creatures with wings that will take your teeth, haha. Well, I must admit that the reference video confused me a little bit because I thought of those little creatures, but in the video there were people dancing. That's why I made my own fairy dance queen :D

Imagen (4).jpg

I like how the background looks. I did it with a piece of charcoal.

I think what they did in the video was a contemporary dance performance. As far as I know, that's a style of expressive dance that combines other dance genres. It's not something that catches my attention (I don't like to dance), but it's entertaining to watch :D

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Although it is a simple drawing I find your interpretation of the fairies very interesting. As if it were a shadow that danced next to her, I really like her a lot. Good post, greetings.

Thank you! I didnt think about that, but it really seems that she is dancing with a shadow. Using charcoal was something that I added unexpectedly because I had no plans to color the background :P

i agree the background is really cool. it makes the colors pop too. crazy what you accomplished in 15 minutes. love it!

Hey! I'm glad you were encouraged to comment. I've seen your upvotes lately so thank you :D

Well, people tell me that often, haha. It's hard for me to do it, but it's not impossible since my drawings for this contest are small (to give you an idea of ​​the size, the drawing fits in my hand) so I have less to color and I can finish on time :D

Hey, sorry for the late reply. Still getting used to steemit and missed this. I didn't realize the drawings were that small, they look bigger. I don't think there's any amount of time I could accomplish something like you did. Haha

Don't worry. Sometimes, I miss a few replies, too :P

I use a scanner and I try to make the image look great when I'm creating my post so everyone can see it without problem.

Haha, don't say that. You can make it, too. Just draw small things and get everything you'll need before start so you won't waste time :D

Ya unless I'm missing a notification somewhere, if you don't check the reply section every now and then you don't see them.

Something tells me the image looks great before you scan it...

Gonna have to try that sometime and see if drawing small things are easier.

Your Fairy Queen fits well with the dance video.

Thank you! That was what I wanted to achieve :D

She’s beautiful @art-huntress! I’m so glad Dee stuck this drawing into the “Steemit Art Centre”, I may not have seen it because I’ve had company at my house, and have been away four a couple of days. I always check out the gallery everyday day. I love the position this gorgeous fairies in, so lovely dear friend ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45